Quick Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by angelinamarie3
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I scaled this down, for smaller portions. It was great, minus an ingredient or two. It really HAS to be tweaked. Cucumber is interesting, but I prefer pickles or relish. More flavor than a tasteless cucumber. I substituted pimentos for tomatoes. Do not prefer celery- omitted that. And used all diced onion instead of green onions. Good recipe, but I think some things need to be adjusted or replaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Loved it. Followed what other reviews recommended (replaced cucumber with dill pickles, used red onion. I also added an additional potato and egg), and my picky husband loved it. We ate it freshly warm and chilled --- both were delicious. The fresh vegetables added a nice crunch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
If you want to make it 'quick' - use red or golden potatoes. You don't have to peel them. Also, the tomatoes, cucumber, and 'over kill' with the onions weren't very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Difficult for me to rate, as I used this as a basis for some thrown together potato salad. I didn't have half of the listed ingredients and added more spices. The end result was absolutely delicious. So this is great for inspiration, and next time I might try the actual recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
So simple, especially if you have some left over potatoes to use up! I omitted the tomato and used pickles instead of cucumber. None the less, this was a welcome easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
this was so tasty! it doesnt take long at all and i had as a side for grilled chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I really like this potato salad with a little tweaking. I left out the tomato and added celery salt, garlic salt and dried dill. It is even quicker if you already have hard boiled eggs on hand. Definitely stands up to all those "non-quick" potato salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Fabulous! I modified it somewhat using less onion (since it upsets my husband's stomach) and added sweet relish, dill and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I made this salad a few weeks ago but just got around to reviewing it.I thought it was very good,easy to make,you know,a good potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Thompson Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hastings, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
We love potato salad and though we have our favorites are always on the look out for something new. This was pretty good, but I would go with dill pickle or relish in place of the cucumber for a little added flavor. Also, I like to add a little paprika for the color. I think I would also use a red onion or green onions just because the yellow onion I used was really potent, could be I added a little to much, but the onion flavor was very strong. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States