Quick Pot Sticker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
My girlfriends and I hold a monthly cooking club in which we rotate the hosting. This was my month and I decided to go with an asian-themed dinner. I used this soup as my entree -- what a hit! It was so quick and easy I was able to entertain my guests and prepare this sound without messing it up at all! I substituted the regular chicken broth for low soduim chick broth since the recipe calls for sesame oil and salt. I also used pork and veggie steamed dumplings instead of just veggie dumplings for a little variety. My boyfriend can be a picky eater and he absolutely loved this! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
i made this tonight and it was just fantastic!!!!!! i made this for a group of friends during our weekly football gathering and there wasn't any left! but one of my friends said it needed a little more kick and added some sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brujah42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe for a nice warm asian style soup. We use chicken and vegetable potstickers. Yum!! edited to say... We eat this often and decided to change it up a bit and added some frozen shrimp to the soup and it turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Such an easy recipe! I followed some of the suggestions in the other comments and added red pepper flakes, chicken bullion, and fresh ginger. Better than a lot of soups you would order at a Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent. Added soy sauce, ginger powder as suggested which added good flavor to the broth. I did not add green onions and stir fry vegetables till last minute because I like my vegetable al dente. I also added fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great soup for a quick meal! I saute fresh ginger along with the garlic and onion, and added some fish sauce to the broth. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe was delicious, most people who gave it negative reviews changed it so much they were hardly making the same recipe anymore! Also, if you do not use sesame oil (which I love and was the main reason I made this recipe) I doubt it would come out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learntosink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Good and easy as pie. My husband and I eat lots of soups and this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was really good. I used what I had on hand to make 1/4th the recipe. I had to use a 14 oz can of vegetable broth plus a 14 oz can of beef broth and it still turned out great. I substituted frozen snow pea pods for the stir fry veggies and I added 1 thinly sliced cooked pork chop to the recipe. Thanks SLOcook for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe, although bland, as-is. I salted the onions/garlic while saute-ing them, to help them wilt. I didn't have any fresh ginger, but added 1/4 tsp powdered ginger just before adding the broth; I also added 1/4 tsp dried red pepper flakes to the broth along with a teaspoon of soy sauce (in lieu of table salt). When it came time to add the frozen potstickers, I kept the broth at a low boil (rapid simmer) and added potstickers a few at a time, so as not to drop the heat too suddenly. I then followed the instructions on the back of the potstickers bag for cooking in a soup (in my case, low boil for 3 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States