Quick Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Having eaten fried rice in Thailand, the restaurant we ate at added peas and chopped cucumbers to their fried rice. Gave it a light fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is the best pork fried rice I have ever made or eaten. I left the red peppers out because no one in my family likes it. But, otherwise did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Tumlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was a great meal to use up leftover pork loin. I did add scrambled eggs as someone suggested and also did some asparagus because it is in season and I had some in my fridge. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved this recipe, also had leftover chicken breast i thru in, some red bell pepper and 1/2 cup chopped cabbage. I stir fried the rice with a bit of Habamare seasoning as I didn't have any ginger. I added 3 TB Butter to fried rice and fried to dry out a bit... Also added two scrambled Cooke egg... My family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was very good and very easy. I followed recipe exactly, except cut oil by about half. I kept the soy on the table in case anyone wanted to add more to their own bowl. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love to use leftovers in "new" dishes!! lol. I used teriyaki sauce instead of soy. I whole heaping tbsp of minced garlic (it's winter we need the immune system boost), leftover corn, and onions. It was so yummy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
good base recipe. I added more ginger (not fresh, didn't have any), more garlic, and soy sauce. may try adding some sesame oil next time... was good, just needs a bit more flavor and pep. might also add peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I really like this recipe! I omitted some of the vegetables and added more soy sauce. I don't think one tbsp is enough for all that rice. Thanks for the recipe! It was a great guide for making my own variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollie1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States