Quick Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was very good and very easy. I followed recipe exactly, except cut oil by about half. I kept the soy on the table in case anyone wanted to add more to their own bowl. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love to use leftovers in "new" dishes!! lol. I used teriyaki sauce instead of soy. I whole heaping tbsp of minced garlic (it's winter we need the immune system boost), leftover corn, and onions. It was so yummy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
good base recipe. I added more ginger (not fresh, didn't have any), more garlic, and soy sauce. may try adding some sesame oil next time... was good, just needs a bit more flavor and pep. might also add peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I really like this recipe! I omitted some of the vegetables and added more soy sauce. I don't think one tbsp is enough for all that rice. Thanks for the recipe! It was a great guide for making my own variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollie1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This recipe was quite good. I made half the recipe as I only had 3 cups of leftover rice and 1/2 of a pork tenderloin. I did put in all the mushrooms though and par-boiled my carrots and celery. Next time I think I will try putting in some hot pepper flakes as it seemed to need a little more "bite". The green onion was the crowning glory for this recipe. Over all we liked it and will probably make it again when I have some leftover rice with either pork or chicken. Postie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I see this is a great base recipe, and I do like the veggie combo as listed. What is special about this one is that it uses a good amount of fresh ginger and garlic. The amount of oil is too heavy handed (thus minus a star) for me; I prefer to use the 2 teaspoons for the meat/veggie stir fry, and just another teaspoon or so in the pan for the rice without adding any to the bowl of rice. A teaspoon of sesame oil is a nice flavor addition here. This was plenty in my non-stick skillet. If you like your rice to glisten with oil, the total 1/4 cup will give that effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was very tasty and easy to make. My family likes scrambled eggs in the pork fried rice. I scrambled 3 eggs and added the eggs right before serving. Easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
What a wonderful recipe to make with left-over pork chops! My cooking method may have been slightly different, and I added more pork, more light soy sauce, green peas, and eggs. But that doesn't change the fact that this is a wonderful recipe to suit your own family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States