Quick Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was very good! I followed the recipe pretty much as written except for messing up on the onions. I missed the "1/2 small onion" and just put in the green onions - oops! I won't do that again. I do think 6 Cups of rice is too much. I made 6 cups but probably put only 4 C in the recipe. Looking forward to eating it for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is excellent as written. I never have any left over. I have tried several fried rice recipes and to be honest----this is the BEST! I wish I could give it 10 stars. I have made it with and without meat--it still is excellent! The recipe is clear, concise and easy to follow. We never buy fried rice out anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made this as written with the exception of leaving out the mushrooms and using an orange bell instead of red (would have looked nicer with the red one). I did not use all of the rice, maybe half the amount, since I was trying to use leftovers and not end up with more leftovers. The ginger definitely adds the main flavor but not in every bite. It's rather strong if you get a bite of it but then barely noticeable if you don't. I minced it as finely as I could so I'm not sure how to change that outcome. I added more soy sauce at the table but others didn't so I wouldn't say that it needed more, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used it as a base recipe - I left out the celery. Added some hoisin sauce and a dash of fish sauce. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious and easy! I added some frozen peas, extra ginger, and maybe 2 tbs butter. Also 2 scrambled eggs before adding the rice. This tastes like take out! Also, if you're not worried about sodium, add extra soy sauce at the end or heavily salt your rice when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I had 2 cups cold rice left over and chicken rather than pork, and it was perfect in this recipe. I only had an orange bell pepper, so the color was lost with all the diced carrots, but the flavor was still there. We had a Sweet and Spicy Thai Sauce that we used with it. Also, paired this with 'Jan's Simple and Tasty Egg Rolls' from AR for a delightful meal. Thanks Carrie, for sharing your recipe. It hit the spot tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Easy mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I loved it. Added scrambled eggs and more soy sauce, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Very colorful and pretty. Served it with Caesar salad. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My kids thought this was great. The fresh ginger really makes the recipe. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is a winner. Great way to use up leftover pork. Used only 4 cups of rice and added more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States