Quick Polynesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Excellent!! The chicken turns out very moist and juicy with an awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennSharp7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
For a quick fix this is awesome! I do add curry and coconut, but it's ok just as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I didn't have fruit cocktail so I substituted canned sliced peaches instead. It came out delicious. Spray cooking pan before adding chicken so it won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Pretty much what I expected; a quick and easy way to start chicken; we just had some johnny's seasoning salt on the table to eat it with, and a nice flavorful rice and some veggies. What to expect: A mild, slightly sweet chicken that takes four minutes to prepare (and how much of a blessing is that on a busy night!) with not a ton of flavor on its own...just have some spices on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
i did what everyone else did but making it my own i rubbed it with minced garlic then added some soy sauce drained the fruit cocktail then i added some pineapple chunks with juice and yopped it with rasians it was sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korngal2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I used tropical fruit cocktail and chicken breasts I had cleaned and halved I advance. Then I came home from work, threw the ingredients in a baking dish and went for a jog. So easy. Pairs well with brown rice cooked in chicken broth and sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I used very cherry fruit cocktail. Seasoned Chicken with Mrs. Dash original and Garlic salt. Husband cleaned his plate. Quick and easy thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook101
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
It was fast and with some seasonings it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJBUNCE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlee, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
gross by itself, but i added my own teriyaki sauce which consisted of 1/3c of soy sauce, 1/3c brown sugar, a 1/3c of water and a dash of cinnamon. then added chunks of white onion and a few shakes of parsley. these ingredients marrying with the fruit cocktail while cooking was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Such a quick and easy way to make a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States