Quick Polynesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Excellent!! The chicken turns out very moist and juicy with an awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennSharp7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Once again, this recipe shows how two people can have vastly different tastes. My husband liked it. He said that this recipe made him realize that he likes sweet chicken recipes, even though he dislikes sweet beef recipes. This dish wasn't to my taste, however. I felt it was very bland, and couldn't really taste the fruit at all - of course, that might've just been me, I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I gave this recipe 3 Stars because it needs something, don't quite know what that something is, though... Any idea's? It was okay but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Super easy recipe, I sprinkled some curry on the chicken and it gave the dish the zip it desperately needed. terrific, quick meal. I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
We really enjoyed this dish. It can be bland but we sprinkle chili pepper on the chicken and it just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
My husband and I both really enjoyed this. It was the easiest meal ever! I used a tropical fruit cocktail with lots of pineapple in it and also spinkled the chicken with chili powder as suggested by some of the other reviews. It may not be an all-time favorite, but definately a wonderful dish to fix when your tired and don't feel like cooking. Very moist and a nice combo of flavors (especially with the chili powder). Add some white rice on the side and you've got a great easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Swell recipe, not to mention easy.....finger licken good but needed a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
i dont really like the combo of chicken and fruit. its only my taste though. thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dublin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I'm going to rate this a three because the basic idea is a very good one. It was delicious, but I changed it a LOT. I used tropical fruit cocktail in juice (not syrup). I used chicken breasts and seasoned them with salt and a generous amount of fresh ground black pepper. Smeared them with fresh minced garlic and topped them with the fruit cocktail, teriyaki sauce and raisins. Bake them in the pouches for 35 minutes, let them rest and then topped them with coconut. Yummy. But like one reviewer said, if you have to change it that much, it's not the same recipe. It's still a great concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This was easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States