Quick Polynesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Chicken was very tender. I sprinkled caribbean jerk seasoning on the chicken before pouring in the fruit cocktail, due to previous reviews expressing blandness. It was still missing a little something, but the family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
For a quick fix this is awesome! I do add curry and coconut, but it's ok just as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I topped the chicken first with a teriyaki sauce then baked it with the fruit cocktail. No one in my family liked this - way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Going along with the others...A great base recipe. I took the advice of another and added honey teriyaki sauce, garlic powder, pepper, coconut and raisins. I cooked three large chicken breasts (not pounded)with the mixture in a large foil pouch on 325 degrees. After 35 minutes, the breasts were still pretty raw so I turned up the hear to 385 degrees for another 15 minutes. The chicken was tender and flavorful even though it was cooking for a long time. So if you do it this way, turn up the heat to 375 for about 30 minutes. I also put the dish over orzo with fresh spinach and pine nuts mixed in and a little parmesan. Yummy, my family ate it up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAYNIE13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Such a quick and easy way to make a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This was easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I'm going to rate this a three because the basic idea is a very good one. It was delicious, but I changed it a LOT. I used tropical fruit cocktail in juice (not syrup). I used chicken breasts and seasoned them with salt and a generous amount of fresh ground black pepper. Smeared them with fresh minced garlic and topped them with the fruit cocktail, teriyaki sauce and raisins. Bake them in the pouches for 35 minutes, let them rest and then topped them with coconut. Yummy. But like one reviewer said, if you have to change it that much, it's not the same recipe. It's still a great concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nitro, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
i dont really like the combo of chicken and fruit. its only my taste though. thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dublin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Swell recipe, not to mention easy.....finger licken good but needed a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
My husband and I both really enjoyed this. It was the easiest meal ever! I used a tropical fruit cocktail with lots of pineapple in it and also spinkled the chicken with chili powder as suggested by some of the other reviews. It may not be an all-time favorite, but definately a wonderful dish to fix when your tired and don't feel like cooking. Very moist and a nice combo of flavors (especially with the chili powder). Add some white rice on the side and you've got a great easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States