Quick Polynesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This is a great base recipe. I took the advice from other reviews and added my own seasonings. I used a fruit medley in light fruit juice syrup (rather than fruit cocktail), and I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt/powder, chili powder, Old Bay seasoning, and Teriyaki sauce. I also covered the dish while it was baking. Overall it turned out really well. It was very tender, and I would certainly try the recipe again using different seasonings. I rated this a 3 only because it will require some experimentation with seasonings to make this recipe complete. I would certainly recommend it for a quick meal after a long day. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
As the others say, it is somewhat bland. But for the amount of effort put into it, it's not bad. It's good for novice cooks like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I didn't have fruit cocktail so I substituted canned sliced peaches instead. It came out delicious. Spray cooking pan before adding chicken so it won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was a good recipe in a pinch. I wold not make it again. The chicken turned out moist but rather blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I agree w/ many others, the chicken does turn out pretty juicy but bland. Add more seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Very plain and bland. We did it both with real chicken and with fake vegetarian chicken-like meat. The fruit tasted pretty icky after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angyl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
the chicken had almost no flavor. It was juicy but definately not a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Weisel-Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Augustine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
The chicken was too sweet and sticky. Maybe fresh fruit would be better. I am not a fan of really sweet stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States