Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I made this for my fiance and another couple for a small dinner get together. WOW!! The sauce was so easy and reminded us a bit of hollandaise sauce and was wonderful. I will absolutely make it again. (I added a tad more honey than the recipe called for.) Thank you for sharing Karena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I thought this was an excellent and quick way to prepare salmon. I cut the dill mustard sauce in half as it made plenty to cover the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Can bake too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This was truly wonderful. I used the leftovers to make "salmon cakes" and the sauce was a graet replacement for tartar suace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Easy gourment - quick and tasty. Perfect for light entertainment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was fabulous. I had a few shrimp left over from another recipe and threw them on top. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
We've tried this recipe twice now, once without the sauce and we modified the poaching liquid. We didn't have scallions, and were going for a lemon theme, so I included some lemon zest and juice in the wine/water mixture. Very nice. The second time we followed the recipe to the letter and found it fantastic as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Holy pajamas, was that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Oh my god, this is good! It's so easy, it should be illegal. I always tweak recipes, and I didn't do anything to this. And I've used the sauce on crab cakes and all sorts of stuff since. My husband and I were actually fighting the night I made it, after we started to eat, we gave each other the ", this is good stuff" look, opened another bottle of wine, and all was good.... p.s. I made it three weeks later for my french super chef extraordinaire "I only cook my salmon on a cedar plank" mother-in-law. I breezed in from work at 6pm, and had a gourmet meal on the table 20 minutes later, I could tell by her face she wanted to hate it but she couldn't, SHE LOVED IT!! Thank You!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Lloyd
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My beau and I made this one weeknight and it was the easiest and quickest thing I have tried in a long time. The sauce was delicious (although there was a lot left over) and easy to make as was the fish. I would highly recommend this to someone who wants to make an impressive dinner fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States