Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was fantastic, and my family loved it! I am a beginning cook, and the directions were simple enough for me to successfully make the dish. Thanks so much for sharing! One of my bigger pieces of salmon didn't quite cook all the way through, so I'm wondering if there is a way to make sure it's cooked without a thermometer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsingsandcooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
A lot of flavor....husband loved it! (A little too strong of a mustard taste for me, next time I will add more honey to balance it out!) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Well, gee, that'll teach me. I made the sauce first and wasn't thrilled when I tasted it. Definitely too much of a "tang" as a previous reviewer said. Then I put it ON the salmon (I baked vs. poaching) and wow, was I wrong. Definitely a great match, gave enough flavor to the salmon without overpowering and...no tang! Delicious. Will definitely add this to the repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Oh my god, this is good! It's so easy, it should be illegal. I always tweak recipes, and I didn't do anything to this. And I've used the sauce on crab cakes and all sorts of stuff since. My husband and I were actually fighting the night I made it, after we started to eat, we gave each other the ", this is good stuff" look, opened another bottle of wine, and all was good.... p.s. I made it three weeks later for my french super chef extraordinaire "I only cook my salmon on a cedar plank" mother-in-law. I breezed in from work at 6pm, and had a gourmet meal on the table 20 minutes later, I could tell by her face she wanted to hate it but she couldn't, SHE LOVED IT!! Thank You!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limey
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
We've tried this recipe twice now, once without the sauce and we modified the poaching liquid. We didn't have scallions, and were going for a lemon theme, so I included some lemon zest and juice in the wine/water mixture. Very nice. The second time we followed the recipe to the letter and found it fantastic as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was just one of the most tasty, healthy and easy recipes I've tried so far. The sauce definitely makes the salmon, and it's very easy to play with to suit your taste. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My beau and I made this one weeknight and it was the easiest and quickest thing I have tried in a long time. The sauce was delicious (although there was a lot left over) and easy to make as was the fish. I would highly recommend this to someone who wants to make an impressive dinner fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Did not like this at all. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Nobody in my family liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Very simple, very quick. Just what I was looking for! The sauce was good. I substituted light sour cream for yoghurt because it was what I had on hand. I think next time I would add a touch more honey. Those who have not developed a taste for dijon mustard could use yellow. Overall, I really recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States