Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Oh, m'gosh! Delish! Didn't have yogurt & used mayo. DO WATCH poaching time. I've found that 5 min/inch for the thickest part is quite sufficient to fully cook thru, yet not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
You don't often get great-tasting, healthy and easy all in one recipe, but this delivers all three. Poaching is such an easy way to cook fish, I don't know why I don't do it more often. I only had a little leftover wine, so I put it a lot of water and added a chicken bouillon cube -- also put some leftover dill sprigs in the water, don't know if that had any effect but the salmon had a great flavour. I skipped the shallots and forgot the lemon juice, and didn't miss either one. I heated up the sauce in the microwave before serving; it was delicious. This is definitely one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Y'know, this recipe surprised me... We were caught at home on a Sunday night with no dinner plans and not much in the fridge other than salad... So I thawed out some Sutchi Fillets (catfish?), poached them as suggested (which was a lot less difficult than my hubby made it out to be), and whipped up the sauce using low fat sour cream and dried dill... And well, we enjoyed it more than we expected we would! The more we ate it, the more liked it... looks like we will end up repeating this recipe often (like when we're caught with not much in the fridge again... LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
The salmon is really good and you can substitute a plain 'ole chopped onion. My husband and I neither one cared much for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was terrific. I made it with low fat sour cream instead of yogurt and it was great. Moist, tender and really flavorful. I served it with rosemary garlic couscous and tomato salad. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was delicious, healthy and easy to make. I was a little skeptical at first, but loved it! I used "low-fat" plain yogurt, and a tad more honey...at first I thought it was good but too "mustardy". A little x-tra honey took care of that! Served w/green beans and red potatoes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I pan seared my salmon. I'm not much for measuring, but did about 1/4 mayo to yogurt ration, a few squeezed of lemon juice, generous sprinkles of dill and probably a few tablespoons of Dijon. I usually hate Dijon, but this way the flavor is mild and the sauce was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Very nice light healthy meal. Would've been 5 stars but salmon itself lacked much flavor. The dill sauce was wonderful. My partner loved it. Served with basmati rice and zucchini. Really great for a quick, hassle-free dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was fantastic, and my family loved it! I am a beginning cook, and the directions were simple enough for me to successfully make the dish. Thanks so much for sharing! One of my bigger pieces of salmon didn't quite cook all the way through, so I'm wondering if there is a way to make sure it's cooked without a thermometer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsingsandcooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
A lot of flavor....husband loved it! (A little too strong of a mustard taste for me, next time I will add more honey to balance it out!) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States