Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was delicious...it will be made repeatedly at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raymond, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
The sauce was easy and delicious. The salmon was great cooked this way. We'll definitely make it again. Quick, delicious, and easy, just how I like meals to be! We served with rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
So very, very yummy! My husband bought too much salmon for dinner last night so we're having it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Alabama, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Oh, m'gosh! Delish! Didn't have yogurt & used mayo. DO WATCH poaching time. I've found that 5 min/inch for the thickest part is quite sufficient to fully cook thru, yet not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
You don't often get great-tasting, healthy and easy all in one recipe, but this delivers all three. Poaching is such an easy way to cook fish, I don't know why I don't do it more often. I only had a little leftover wine, so I put it a lot of water and added a chicken bouillon cube -- also put some leftover dill sprigs in the water, don't know if that had any effect but the salmon had a great flavour. I skipped the shallots and forgot the lemon juice, and didn't miss either one. I heated up the sauce in the microwave before serving; it was delicious. This is definitely one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Y'know, this recipe surprised me... We were caught at home on a Sunday night with no dinner plans and not much in the fridge other than salad... So I thawed out some Sutchi Fillets (catfish?), poached them as suggested (which was a lot less difficult than my hubby made it out to be), and whipped up the sauce using low fat sour cream and dried dill... And well, we enjoyed it more than we expected we would! The more we ate it, the more liked it... looks like we will end up repeating this recipe often (like when we're caught with not much in the fridge again... LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
The salmon is really good and you can substitute a plain 'ole chopped onion. My husband and I neither one cared much for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was terrific. I made it with low fat sour cream instead of yogurt and it was great. Moist, tender and really flavorful. I served it with rosemary garlic couscous and tomato salad. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was delicious, healthy and easy to make. I was a little skeptical at first, but loved it! I used "low-fat" plain yogurt, and a tad more honey...at first I thought it was good but too "mustardy". A little x-tra honey took care of that! Served w/green beans and red potatoes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I pan seared my salmon. I'm not much for measuring, but did about 1/4 mayo to yogurt ration, a few squeezed of lemon juice, generous sprinkles of dill and probably a few tablespoons of Dijon. I usually hate Dijon, but this way the flavor is mild and the sauce was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States