Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I have never poached anything and this recipe was the easiest. I made the recipe as stated with everything but the dijon mustard which I was out of. I used regular mustard instead, it was good but probably will not make that substitute again. The salmon was pretty good by itself and the sauce was ok on its own. But together the pair are great. This sauce does make a lot. I tried the sauce the next day with a lemon garlic chicken I made. I think all the lemon in both recipes made the flavors clash. Overall this was a good quick and easy meal I will probably make again for my boyfriend as he loved it but this time with the right mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good. I followed the recipe as calculated for ONE serving. Used red onion in place of shallots. Used dried dill (about 1 tablespoon). Very good. So moist. 10 mins was right on the money for about a 1" thick piece. At one point the small pot boiled over, so watch that you keep the flame low. Don't use too big a pot if you're not cooking much salmon because you'd have to really dilute the wine with a lot more water to cover the fish. Can't imagine why some people didn't like the sauce... it was fantastic... even with dried dill. I used Riesling wine. (Don't cook with any wine you wouldn't want to drink!) Sure beats cleaning up the grill or having dried out salmon. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is an easy and delicious recipe. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I would make this again but, the sauce was the -1 star for me. It was good but, the temp of the sauce seemed unnatural to me with the fish. I liked the poached method and will definitely use this recipe again with some changes to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpkinella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I'm not a huge seafood fan, but I made this for my mom's birthday. She absolutely loved it. I had a lot of extra sauce though, it could probably be halved. However leftover sauce could be used on other dishes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The fish was good, but the dill was overpowering to me. I like dill, but I didn't like this sauce. Personal preference, I guess. I was OK with the recipe, but I don't think I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoadyJane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I just made this for dinner tonight. I didn't have any yogurt on hand so I used mayo and no fresh dill so we used dill seed. This is the first time I have ever made salmon and will be using this recipe again. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
SOOOO GOOD! By far the best salmon i have ever made! My husband does not like fish at all, so when i told him i was making this he just grinned. But he loved it so much i made 4 filets for 2 people and all 4 of them were gone! I followed this recipe to the "t"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States