Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was really easy to make. I used regular mustard instead of dijon and the sauce over powered the dish. I will try again with either less mustard or dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was pretty good even though it didn't look very pretty...poached salmon is just plain ugly looking. The flavor was still good. Liked the sauce, will probably use the sauce with grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
OH MY GOD!! It's the best salmon I've ever had. I tried it 2 weeks ago and have made it 3 times already. The sauce is really good too, I use sour cream instead of yogurt. It's easy, it doesn't leave fishy smell in the kitchen, and super healthy. I added some pressed garlic to the salmon on the pan. I'll keep on doing it forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This has to be one of THE best & THE easiest 'fancy' dishes to make. I've made several times & each time has turned out fantastic. I usually make extra & make salmon patties from the leftovers (when there are any!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
As everyone else has mentioned, this is unbelievably easy to make. I loved poached salmon. The shallots were still very strong in flavor, so we'll ditch those next time. Interestingly enough, I liked the sauce immediately after making it, and less after sitting while I did the rest of the cooking. I think we also pulverized the dill a little much, tasted like fresh mowed grass to me. I might use dried dill next time as I like it much better. I also thought the sauce tasted a little too sweet and lemony, so I may throw some capers in there and be careful watch the lemon next time. Served this with roasted asparagus and baked potato - dynamite how fast this all comes together. 15 min at 425 for the asparagus, 11 minutes for the salmon, 5 minutes in the microwaved, wrapped in a wet paper towel for the potatoes! Sauce on all of it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Sauce was wonderful, I didn't actually poach the salmon as it instructs here in the recipe, so I only gave it four stars. Used sauce over grilled salmon filets and it was terrific. I will update review when I poach the salmon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very good, fast, easy.... cold sauce on the salmon, but it works if there was a separate category for easy this would be a 6 out of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I thought the sauce was way to heavy for good fresh salmon. Just a little lemon juice and fresh dill next time. Poaching it in water and wine strips it of its natural flavors. Will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this for my mom and sister-in-law and paired with asparagus and cous cous. We drank the leftover wine with the salmon, which was great. I would recommend cutting the sauce in half, since the recipe made too much. But overall, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I have never poached anything and this recipe was the easiest. I made the recipe as stated with everything but the dijon mustard which I was out of. I used regular mustard instead, it was good but probably will not make that substitute again. The salmon was pretty good by itself and the sauce was ok on its own. But together the pair are great. This sauce does make a lot. I tried the sauce the next day with a lemon garlic chicken I made. I think all the lemon in both recipes made the flavors clash. Overall this was a good quick and easy meal I will probably make again for my boyfriend as he loved it but this time with the right mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States