Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This recipe ROCKED! I've always been a little hesitant to poach fish; I thought it might turn out mushy. But this fish turned out to be delightfully moist, not mushy. And the sauce? Super! The only tweak I would make to the sauce is to use less dill. The recipe calls for 3 TBS, I used 2 and still thought it was a little strong for my taste. Other than that, this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was really easy to make. I used regular mustard instead of dijon and the sauce over powered the dish. I will try again with either less mustard or dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was pretty good even though it didn't look very pretty...poached salmon is just plain ugly looking. The flavor was still good. Liked the sauce, will probably use the sauce with grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
OH MY GOD!! It's the best salmon I've ever had. I tried it 2 weeks ago and have made it 3 times already. The sauce is really good too, I use sour cream instead of yogurt. It's easy, it doesn't leave fishy smell in the kitchen, and super healthy. I added some pressed garlic to the salmon on the pan. I'll keep on doing it forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This has to be one of THE best & THE easiest 'fancy' dishes to make. I've made several times & each time has turned out fantastic. I usually make extra & make salmon patties from the leftovers (when there are any!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
As everyone else has mentioned, this is unbelievably easy to make. I loved poached salmon. The shallots were still very strong in flavor, so we'll ditch those next time. Interestingly enough, I liked the sauce immediately after making it, and less after sitting while I did the rest of the cooking. I think we also pulverized the dill a little much, tasted like fresh mowed grass to me. I might use dried dill next time as I like it much better. I also thought the sauce tasted a little too sweet and lemony, so I may throw some capers in there and be careful watch the lemon next time. Served this with roasted asparagus and baked potato - dynamite how fast this all comes together. 15 min at 425 for the asparagus, 11 minutes for the salmon, 5 minutes in the microwaved, wrapped in a wet paper towel for the potatoes! Sauce on all of it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Sauce was wonderful, I didn't actually poach the salmon as it instructs here in the recipe, so I only gave it four stars. Used sauce over grilled salmon filets and it was terrific. I will update review when I poach the salmon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very good, fast, easy.... cold sauce on the salmon, but it works if there was a separate category for easy this would be a 6 out of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I thought the sauce was way to heavy for good fresh salmon. Just a little lemon juice and fresh dill next time. Poaching it in water and wine strips it of its natural flavors. Will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this for my mom and sister-in-law and paired with asparagus and cous cous. We drank the leftover wine with the salmon, which was great. I would recommend cutting the sauce in half, since the recipe made too much. But overall, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States