Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
The only I changes I made were to use sour cream instead of yogurt in the sauce and omitting the shallots (didn't have any, or onions) from the poaching liquid. This is the first time I've had poached salmon, and i must admit I'm not too crazy about it. The sauce was alright, but not well-liked. Overall a decent dish, but not a repeat for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My wife said she could eat nails with this sauce, I made it just as it says in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RibKing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I thought this is amazing!! I am a beginner in the kitchen, and I wasn't sure about the entire meal. I'm so glad I made it though..... I would cut a little of the lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Generally, I'm not a fan of dill. This was okay to me, but prob won't make again. Good starter recipe for someone whose never cooked salmon before and is grill-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The sauce was delicious on the salmon and rice pilaf I served with this. I imagine it'd be delicious on any seafood item. I did change up the poaching liquid slightly since I didn't have wine. I used chicken broth, water, dried tarragon, lemon pepper and some of the dill. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was so simple yet tasted complex! I love poached salmon so I make it a lot, but this was all about the sauce. Like another review that I read, when I tasted it, I thought it was going to be too tart, maybe a little too sweet even but it was absolutely a perfect combination with the fish. I did add a touch more yogurt just to make it a little thicker the second time I made it and I used goat milk yogurt because it is what I had on hand. It was the perfect summer meal (or a hot January night in California), the sauce made it light, just right for a warm evening. I will make this again and again, and use the sauce on a lot of different dishes as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Oh, I hate to leave reviews like this, but I REALLY disliked this dish! The sauce had no subtlety and the flavors really clashed. My husband and I ended up laughing about it, scraping the sauce aside, and making sandwiches out of the salmon cutlets, but thank heavens I didn't try to make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was delicious and so healthy. The sauce was wonderful and totally guilt free. I couldn't stop eating this. Hubby thought I wad crazy to "boil" the salmon but he changed his tune after he took his first bite. No leftovers for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The sauce was fantastic! I didn't have plain yogurt so instead I used low fat sour cream. I also decreased the amount of lemon juice like some reviewers recommended. This was my first time poaching fish and it turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made this for my family of 15 and they all absolutely loved it. Although insted of poaching the salmon i baked it in foil with onions, lemons, and sprigs of dill. The sauce was a perfect compliment to the salmon, thanx a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States