Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I was suprized at how much I like this, usually I like my salmon on the dryer side, but the texture wasn't smooshy like I thought it was going to be. The sauce was a nice addition of flavor to go with a fish that didn't have much flavor. My only change was using greek yogurt instead of regular, makes me wonder if it would have tasted even better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Sooo good!! I've never poached salmon before and it's so easy. Sauce is fantastic. Will make this a lot!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a nice change from the sweet or savory ways we often prepare salmon. The sauce goes together quickly and poaching the salmon could not be easier! A meal that is elegant enough for weekend entertaining, but simple and quick enough to enjoy during the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
The only I changes I made were to use sour cream instead of yogurt in the sauce and omitting the shallots (didn't have any, or onions) from the poaching liquid. This is the first time I've had poached salmon, and i must admit I'm not too crazy about it. The sauce was alright, but not well-liked. Overall a decent dish, but not a repeat for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My wife said she could eat nails with this sauce, I made it just as it says in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RibKing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I thought this is amazing!! I am a beginner in the kitchen, and I wasn't sure about the entire meal. I'm so glad I made it though..... I would cut a little of the lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Generally, I'm not a fan of dill. This was okay to me, but prob won't make again. Good starter recipe for someone whose never cooked salmon before and is grill-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The sauce was delicious on the salmon and rice pilaf I served with this. I imagine it'd be delicious on any seafood item. I did change up the poaching liquid slightly since I didn't have wine. I used chicken broth, water, dried tarragon, lemon pepper and some of the dill. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was so simple yet tasted complex! I love poached salmon so I make it a lot, but this was all about the sauce. Like another review that I read, when I tasted it, I thought it was going to be too tart, maybe a little too sweet even but it was absolutely a perfect combination with the fish. I did add a touch more yogurt just to make it a little thicker the second time I made it and I used goat milk yogurt because it is what I had on hand. It was the perfect summer meal (or a hot January night in California), the sauce made it light, just right for a warm evening. I will make this again and again, and use the sauce on a lot of different dishes as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Oh, I hate to leave reviews like this, but I REALLY disliked this dish! The sauce had no subtlety and the flavors really clashed. My husband and I ended up laughing about it, scraping the sauce aside, and making sandwiches out of the salmon cutlets, but thank heavens I didn't try to make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States