Quick Pizza Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Very good. Used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato paste. Be sure to use thick sauce though! The runny, thin ones aren't for me. This is easily adaptable to whatever you want to put on top! What is fun if that each family member can customize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
These turned out really good. I followed the recipe except for using pizza sauce instead of the tomato paste...though it would be more flavorful (and I believe it was). We added pepperoni and sausages to the sandwiches. Tasted just like our regular pizza...but since they were in the crescent rolls...much better. They turn out so flaky and delicious. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Fun and easy to make with kids. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
These were great! Had them with soup and it went really well. Will definetly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
It tasted sooo good Ihad just had to make another batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
The recipe didn't say but are you meant to cut these in half before serving them? That's the only way you could get 4 servings from 2 rectangles, filled and covered with 2 rectangles. It sounds like a wonderful recipe with lots of room for individual variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
My 7 year old daughter really liked making these! She did it all by herself and was quite proud. They tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
very good, simple and tasty recipe, thanks, my oldest son hates to cook but he'll make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Delicious! I separated the 4 squares, and we added what we wanted to the tomato and oregano base - I had red onion, cheeses, fresh tomato and proscuitto; Husband had cheeses, pepperoni and jalepeno. This is a really great idea - would be excellent for kids! Thanks, Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I am giving this 5 stars because not only is it tasty, it is easy and fun. A great way for kids to learn how to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States