Quick Pizza Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Wasn't that amazing... Kinda disappointed to be honest... Totally edible but not thrilling....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made these for my Mother-in-Law's birthday party last night and everyone said they were good. I used shredded Mozzarella cheese instead of slices and spaghetti sauce instead of tomato paste. I also added shredded cheddar cheese, pepperonis, browned sausage, mushrooms and cooked bacon. They turned out really well but they fell apart pretty easily. Also be sure to spray your baking sheet with Pam because they stick really badly. I'm giving this recipie 4 stars for the idea of the Pizza sandwich that I added to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Loved the idea! Used shredded mozarella instead of slices (what I had on hand) and jarred spaghetti sauce leftover from pasta night (I think the tomato paste would be too much anyway). Added mushrooms as well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennilovesryan
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
My daughter so LOVES this for lunch. She makes sure that I get the rolls to make them when we go grocery shopping. I use the plum tomato paste with a little sprinkle of italian seasoning and it so rocks. Also, I give it a little parm cheese too. If I'm hungry I'll mix baby bella mushrooms with a drizzle of EVOO and a clove of minced garlic in a bowl and stick it in the microwave for about 30 seconds. I use the mushrooms & garlic for the inside and coat the outside with the remaining EVOO and WOW, it's great. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
It was pretty good, but seemed kind of sweet (because of the tomato paste). I also added spinach (frozen, thawed, drained). Next time I'll probably mix the paste with tabasco or use pizza sauce instead, and add some sort of thinly sliced meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumehra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
These turned out really yummy! I added cooked ground beef and pepporoni for my husband and kids. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I ran out of dough while making these, so one of the sandwiches ended up open-faced. From now on I'll probably make square pizza sandwiches instead of the rectangular shaped ones. The rectangular ones are a little too large for a young child's appetite anyway. That's my only complaint though. These sandwiches are delicious! My three year old daughter loves 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I had high hopes for this recipe because my 4 year old loves pizza sandwiches. It would have been good if it hadn't been for the tomato paste, which definitely ruined the whole thing by tasting too pungent. I would use tomato sauce next time, although I think I will just opt for a more traditional recipe altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This recipe was okay nothing to really rave about. I wanted to use up the crescent rolls that I had and so for lunch I made this. Out of the 3 kids I have only one ate it. So probably won't make it again unless I'm in a rush for a fast lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very tasty and fast. I even added spinach to it to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States