Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I have now made this four times and will be making on a weekly basis. I was copying a recipe for Jalapeno Mac & Cheese (Myron's Steakhouse) and decided I should make my own pickled jalapeno slices. Good move! I will never buy store brand again. This is so easy and they taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe was incredibly easy and incredibly GOOD, maybe even addictive! I increased the vinegar to a 2:1 ration in hopes of better long term storage in the fridge, BUT after making them I realize that they will not be in the fridge for very long, unless you are making large batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Good flavor, just wish they were crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Nearly identical to my recipe and excellent. The biggest differences, and purely for long term storage, are no garlic and 5:1 vinegar ratio. They will keep for a long time in the fridge this way. I usually run our after 6 months or so but I've gone up to a year. Must be stored in the fridge though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
followed the recipe exactly. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent! I made these exactly as written and who ever said the sugar would take most of the heat out was wrong! These are still very spicy. But we like them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
We absolutely love this recipe. I leave out the oregano but other than that we can't get enough. Just whipped up a big ole batch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Easy, fast and good. What else do you need. You can make them hotter by reducing the sugar because I did. These are great though and so simple. Never need to buy the jarred peppers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very easy to make. I don't eat jalapenos but I grew a few plants for the rest of the family. We were overflowing with jalapenos and this recipe helped preserve them to use throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Amazing and so very easy.....I used green and red jalapenos that I was gifted from someones garden and made 6 pint sized jars. I adjust the recipe for 8 servings to ensure I had enough brine. It was perfect. I stuffed the jars with the sliced pepper rings and then poured the hot brine over as did other reviewers. I had somme on chili last night and they were spicy and a little sweet all at the same time and the jalapeno was still crisp! Excellent....I cant say enough about this easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States