Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by PattyC28
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe is so quick and easy. Within a few days, the jalapeños are pickled and deliciously crunchy! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very good, and fairly easy :) I am super happy! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
With the abundance of peppers we have in our garden I was looking for different recipes to try... this is by far my favorite! Addictive! Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Good, simple, easy to follow recipe. Beware though, these are the hottest peppers I've ever tried (and I like spicy food)---I can't even eat one slice straight out of the jar. I'm not sure if it's the jalapenos I bought or the recipe, but I wish they were a medium heat. They've been sitting in the fridge for a few days, and hopefully they'll mellow a little more over the weeks. Next time I'll try the recipe with other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
fantastic, worked to a dream, really popular at my BBq's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is the say way I make pickled jalapeños except I do not add sugar and add Mexican oregano and a spot of olive oil to the jar before I seal it in a hot water bath. Using red and green jalapeños makes for a festive gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I have now made this four times and will be making on a weekly basis. I was copying a recipe for Jalapeno Mac & Cheese (Myron's Steakhouse) and decided I should make my own pickled jalapeno slices. Good move! I will never buy store brand again. This is so easy and they taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe was incredibly easy and incredibly GOOD, maybe even addictive! I increased the vinegar to a 2:1 ration in hopes of better long term storage in the fridge, BUT after making them I realize that they will not be in the fridge for very long, unless you are making large batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3boysandme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Good flavor, just wish they were crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States