Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made it just as the recipe says. I also used this recipe to make picked carrot,cauliflower,and jalapenos which turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My peppers are very hot this year, so I added one more tablespoon of sugar to tone the heat down. I also added in a bit more garlic. My peppers must be smaller, 14 filled a pint jar. I waited two weeks before reviewing the taste and even had some of the family over to help out with the taste testing. They're still pretty hot, so the sugar didn't tone the heat as much, they didn't taste real sweet either, so that was good. They sure are better than store bought and all agreed this is five stars, for ease, taste and freshness. Must have been good, they ate almost half the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Shane Hultquist
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very easy to make. Still setting so I will give them a try tomorrow. Smells divine though. I also lessened the sugar in these so I can still have a bit of the heat to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Hultquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
this is the "go to" recipe and the inspiration for this years new jalapeno garden in our backyard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Really good. Next time I'll cut back or leave out the sugar though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djrecon
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very sweet. I only used 5 Jalapeños and the was just barely enough liquid to cover it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wayne Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Easy and yummy. I made this once before but I had forgotten how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These disappeared QUICKLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is simple and easy. Thanks for that! I like to modify it for a crispier pepper by skipping the part about cooking the peppers, and simply pouring the boiling brine into the jar -- already packed with peppers and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States