Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
A quick version of an old favorite! I follow this exactly. I do reuse the "brine" several times over the two week period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
A great quick way for pickled eggs as as only a few people in my house like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosenhayn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
tasted wonderful and will be making these again in the near future. Husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are so awesome. Kind of like devilled eggs only in reverse (the outside tastes good and the inside tastes normal). When I made these the last time, I used a beautiful antique egg plate that also had a section for relishes. I put the beets in the relish section and the eggs in the devilled egg slots. I usually cut at least one of the eggs open so people can see what they are getting into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are good. A little too much on the sweet side for me. Next time I might use less sugar and more vinegar. Hubby liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very simple, good results. Uses ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toddville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChowHound
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe. My father-in-law couldn't believe I was able to make his favorite snack the way he remembered it! The only thing I did not do is put in any cinnamon...otherwise I followed the recipe as written. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I never liked pickled beets, I made them for my husband and I ate the eggs but this recipe is so good I love the beets now. This will be the recipe I'll use from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My husband had pickled beets before but not pickled eggs. He wasn't quite sure about the purple eggs. I only added a pinch of the cinnamon and you can still really taste it. Next time I'll leave it out completely. Oh, he loves purple eggs now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My husband loves pickled eggs so I gave this recipe a try - I increased the vinegar to 3/4 cup and left out the cinnamon. I added a bit of thin sliced red onion when I layered everything into a glass jar with a tight fitting lid. You really have to let these set for at least four days to get that rich deep reddish purple color all the way through to the yolk. These are always great with beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States