Quick Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I do it a bit different and do 1 jar, no matter what size, peanut butter; 1 jar sugar; eggs depending on size of jar (1 or 2) and bake. I make these by the hordes for the fire department my daughter works at. They absolutely love them...note; every time I make them they have a bit different result, from fall apart to pick up and go...I sometimes roll in a ball and stick a hershey's kiss in the middle and bake; these are also fantastic; I have also put a hole in the ball and added a teaspoon of favorite jelly or jam...no matter what, they are always gone in a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saraujo
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I found that I needed to add an extra egg to this recipe to keep the cookies from crumbling. But otherwise, great recipe! Super quick and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This would be a great recipe for a beginner. They cooked easily with only a few ingredients. On an overview they tasted not so great, very strong and you could feel the sugar crunch in your mouth. I wouldn't recommend making these for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wow!! Simple recipe that my whole family loved. Melts in your mouth and are a great everyday snack and also great for holidays!! I love to bake and it meats my style of baking!! Eat up and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I had to bake them a little longer..very tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
love it easy to make and simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tasted good. Followed the recipe exactly which says it makes 3 dozen cookies and it only made 12 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Perfectly peanutty! I found the negative reviews of this recipe to be hilarious! "Too sweet" "Tastes too much like peanut butter" - as if one were expecting a recipe for peanut butter cookies to magically produce table water crackers! These are fabulous. I use a small cookie scoop, and then flatten the balls with a sugared glass. I bake them on a silpat and let them cool at least 15 minutes before very carefully removing them to a cooling rack. They turn out crisp and perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These are so easy and fast. Usually, I make them large and end up with a dozen...11 or 12 minutes at 350 degrees in my oven. They are rich and filling, chewy and crispy this way. A bit less sugar than called for is good for me...3/4 cup or less. They have to cool a little while before you can pick them up and have them stay together well, but they do just fine after some cooling. They get soggy the next day, so I just rebake them for a few minutes and I think they're even better. Tonight I made them small and put jumbo chocolate chips in them...I had sixteen cookies and probably close to half the batter left in the fridge. They're quite good, but I like the other way best. I still ended up baking them 11 to 12 minutes. But they do cool more quickly when they're small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe! I made a batch of 72, the batter was a little too dry by these exact proportions, so I added a third egg. I also added chocolate chips. The people on here saying these cookies are too peanut buttery, must have forgotten that they were making PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES! These are a favorite and will be in our family for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleen Whitaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States