Quick Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I wasnt impressed. These were not the right consistency for a peanut butter cookie. Also, I felt they were too peanut buttery, and too sweet. I like my peanut butter cookies to be crisp. I cooked for the full 8 minutes at 325°. There were moist and crumbley. I even added a table spoon of flour. Non of the cookies fully set like a PB cookie should be. I chugged a ton of water to get through one cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenQueen
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Yum! Quick pb cookie fix! Followed directions. Cooked for 8 minutes. Kept them as round balls going into the oven, as soon as they came out a added 3 chocolate chips and pushed down lightly. Had that pretty cracked look. Slight crisp outside, soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teatimebaker
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It was a great n easy recipe, don't know how u could screw it up. delicious!!!! This is definitely going in the favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
These cookies are amazing, they will be very soft and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This recipe was brilliant, fast and simple. I read in the comments to add 1/4 cup of flour but I found that if you use a full cup you get a great crispy yet soft texture. Also I left them in longer than the recommended time just to crisp them up. I left them in until they didn't deflate when touched
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owen Luke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Delicious! Very yummy. I substituted sugar with splenda cause hubby is diabetic n I still loved them! I added 1 tspn of vanilla n sprinkled a little sugar on top after making a criss cross pattern on the cookies. I baked them for 10 mins at 325
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Great tasting cookies and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was simply amazing!!!! I doubled this batch and followed the recipe. It was SO GOOD and chewy! I rolled them in sugar and pressed them down with a fork, baked them for 8 minutes at 355 degrees in my convection oven. oh my gosh my brothers and his friends devoured them!! Deff keeping this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joei Goh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
WOW!!!!! So yummy & soooooo EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States