Quick Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Allison Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I had to bake them a little longer..very tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
love it easy to make and simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Tasted good. Followed the recipe exactly which says it makes 3 dozen cookies and it only made 12 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Perfectly peanutty! I found the negative reviews of this recipe to be hilarious! "Too sweet" "Tastes too much like peanut butter" - as if one were expecting a recipe for peanut butter cookies to magically produce table water crackers! These are fabulous. I use a small cookie scoop, and then flatten the balls with a sugared glass. I bake them on a silpat and let them cool at least 15 minutes before very carefully removing them to a cooling rack. They turn out crisp and perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These are so easy and fast. Usually, I make them large and end up with a dozen...11 or 12 minutes at 350 degrees in my oven. They are rich and filling, chewy and crispy this way. A bit less sugar than called for is good for me...3/4 cup or less. They have to cool a little while before you can pick them up and have them stay together well, but they do just fine after some cooling. They get soggy the next day, so I just rebake them for a few minutes and I think they're even better. Tonight I made them small and put jumbo chocolate chips in them...I had sixteen cookies and probably close to half the batter left in the fridge. They're quite good, but I like the other way best. I still ended up baking them 11 to 12 minutes. But they do cool more quickly when they're small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe! I made a batch of 72, the batter was a little too dry by these exact proportions, so I added a third egg. I also added chocolate chips. The people on here saying these cookies are too peanut buttery, must have forgotten that they were making PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES! These are a favorite and will be in our family for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleen Whitaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My first gluten free cookies and they were awesome....easy, quick, light and tasty. I used natural crunchy peanut butter draining off most of the oil. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Just made these... well actually had my hubby make em. and he is no baker.. they turned out nice.. I did half brown sugar and about a t vanilla and about 2T flour... will make em again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosiebabs
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Quick and easy as advertised!! Peanut buttery & delicious. I used natural PB without any added sugar & they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiebabs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Put a little baking soda and baking powder because I didn't think I could get them in a shape. Added vanilla also. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana
Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States