Quick Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wonderful! I doubled the peaches, added some corn starch to the peach juice, added some nutmeg & cloves as well. Added 3/4 c sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is very easy to make - one word of warning though. The recipe says to use a 9 x 9 pan - do NOT use an 8 x 8 pan unless you have the desire to clean your oven. Thanks for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I never write a review but fill the need in this one. WHAT a disaster this was. I don’t know if peach brand names are packed with different amounts of liquid but this baked for almost two hours and I then had to make a Bisquick top to cover the runny mess. This was the biggest disaster I baked to date. My huby ate it with ice cream said it tasted ok . How much liquid is to be in the can of peach, when I poured on the batter it got lost in all the peach juice? B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dagus Mines, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
One of my mother's coworkers gave me this recipe many years ago when I was 16. I always use vanilla extract in place of the almond extract. I also add half a cup of light brown sugar to the peaches before adding them into the recipe, it makes the juice thicker and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made it with fresh peaches. Use half the butter, or else it tastes greasy, and regular flour works just fine. You can also cut the sugar in half... Also made it with blueberries and again with apples. If using canned peaches (which I have), drain them first, do NOT use the liquid. Melt the butter, pour in the batter then mound the fruit in the middle...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I love this recipe, it is the absolute easiest cobbler I have ever made and my family loved it. I did, however, add about 1/3 cup of flour to the recipe because mine just seemed a bit too runny and I didn't want to have a mess on my hands, but it turned out perfect. I also mixed the cinnamon with brown sugar before adding it to the top, it makes for a really pretty finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe, but always drain most of juice, use it for the liquid in the batter. Eat with scoop of vanilla ice cream while still warm. Family loves it. Also can make with any kind of fruit pie filling. Cherry is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I do not keep ready-made self rising flour on hand, I made some with AP flour, baking powder and a pinch of salt. Right before baking, I did sprinkle the top with sugar. Very good peach cobbler, the whole family thought it was delicious. This tastes EXACTLY like the cobbler my Grandma made for me when I was little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
To make this even quicker, I cut the cook time by pre-baking in the microwave - mine has a 'cake' button, but baking it 8-10 mins in the microwave (until its almost done) and then just toasting it in the oven makes a much quicker dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I didnt add any sugar as the recipe states. It was still great. I used regular flour, tasted like my moms used to make minus the really sweet taste. I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States