Quick Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I do not keep ready-made self rising flour on hand, I made some with AP flour, baking powder and a pinch of salt. Right before baking, I did sprinkle the top with sugar. Very good peach cobbler, the whole family thought it was delicious. This tastes EXACTLY like the cobbler my Grandma made for me when I was little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I didnt add any sugar as the recipe states. It was still great. I used regular flour, tasted like my moms used to make minus the really sweet taste. I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wonderful! I doubled the peaches, added some corn starch to the peach juice, added some nutmeg & cloves as well. Added 3/4 c sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is very easy to make - one word of warning though. The recipe says to use a 9 x 9 pan - do NOT use an 8 x 8 pan unless you have the desire to clean your oven. Thanks for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I never write a review but fill the need in this one. WHAT a disaster this was. I don’t know if peach brand names are packed with different amounts of liquid but this baked for almost two hours and I then had to make a Bisquick top to cover the runny mess. This was the biggest disaster I baked to date. My huby ate it with ice cream said it tasted ok . How much liquid is to be in the can of peach, when I poured on the batter it got lost in all the peach juice? B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dagus Mines, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Cant wait to try it! For some reason I thought that you used 1tsp of Vanilla extract instead of Almond... How big of a difference will this make?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! I use it all the time for a quick dessert for my family. I've used canned peaches mixed with thawed berries and fresh blueberries. It always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
To make this even quicker, I cut the cook time by pre-baking in the microwave - mine has a 'cake' button, but baking it 8-10 mins in the microwave (until its almost done) and then just toasting it in the oven makes a much quicker dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
One of my mother's coworkers gave me this recipe many years ago when I was 16. I always use vanilla extract in place of the almond extract. I also add half a cup of light brown sugar to the peaches before adding them into the recipe, it makes the juice thicker and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe, but always drain most of juice, use it for the liquid in the batter. Eat with scoop of vanilla ice cream while still warm. Family loves it. Also can make with any kind of fruit pie filling. Cherry is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States