Quick Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I love this recipe, it is the absolute easiest cobbler I have ever made and my family loved it. I did, however, add about 1/3 cup of flour to the recipe because mine just seemed a bit too runny and I didn't want to have a mess on my hands, but it turned out perfect. I also mixed the cinnamon with brown sugar before adding it to the top, it makes for a really pretty finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was wonderful I made it twice delicious thanks.very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this as directed and it was really good for a quick cobbler recipe which is what I was looking for. You definitely need a 9x9 inch pan! There was a perfect blend of cake and gooey goodness. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe, but always drain most of juice, use it for the liquid in the batter. Eat with scoop of vanilla ice cream while still warm. Family loves it. Also can make with any kind of fruit pie filling. Cherry is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
One of my mother's coworkers gave me this recipe many years ago when I was 16. I always use vanilla extract in place of the almond extract. I also add half a cup of light brown sugar to the peaches before adding them into the recipe, it makes the juice thicker and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
To make this even quicker, I cut the cook time by pre-baking in the microwave - mine has a 'cake' button, but baking it 8-10 mins in the microwave (until its almost done) and then just toasting it in the oven makes a much quicker dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! I use it all the time for a quick dessert for my family. I've used canned peaches mixed with thawed berries and fresh blueberries. It always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Cant wait to try it! For some reason I thought that you used 1tsp of Vanilla extract instead of Almond... How big of a difference will this make?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I never write a review but fill the need in this one. WHAT a disaster this was. I don’t know if peach brand names are packed with different amounts of liquid but this baked for almost two hours and I then had to make a Bisquick top to cover the runny mess. This was the biggest disaster I baked to date. My huby ate it with ice cream said it tasted ok . How much liquid is to be in the can of peach, when I poured on the batter it got lost in all the peach juice? B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dagus Mines, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is very easy to make - one word of warning though. The recipe says to use a 9 x 9 pan - do NOT use an 8 x 8 pan unless you have the desire to clean your oven. Thanks for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States