Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This is a very good pasta sauce that can be used during the busy weekdays when you get home from work and don't have alot of time. We had it over shells and I added some red pepper flakes to give it some heat, I may add onion the next time also. It's better than any bought sauce and you could add things like mushrooms if you wanted. This will be a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This is quick and easy, yet doesn't taste "store bought". You may consider adding some seasonings, such as basil or oregano or some vegetables to make it more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This was a very easy recipe, which tasted good. It was very nice with cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I really didn't expect this sauce to taste as great as it did- I will never buy another jar of sauce. It cooked faster than the pasta and was a very sweet sauce! I did add some oregano and extra basil. The beauty of this is that you can add anything to it and it's great- I added green pepper, mushrooms (drained), and some italian sausage- perfect for the chunky sauce lover. It was awesome!! Thanks so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I'm 15 and I love to cook but I'm not too good with making complex things...This recipe was absolutely excellent!!!!! I made it for lunch and my mom came home and had it and LOVED IT! She took it back to work and everyone wanted the recipe!! It was so easy to make and it was SO good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Super quick. All the garlic gives it an almost spicy kick. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Quick and easy to make. I had all the stuff and it didn't require a trip to the store, so it gets and extra star for just that reason. I don't know that the taste is anything spectacular. It was good though and my neice who was staying with me when I made it loved the fact that there was no meat in it. I added a little sugar to sweeten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I don't think we would like this sauce with just pasta, but it was perfect with Stuffed Shells III, by Renee. If you like stuffed shells, this sauce with that recipe makes a wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
A fabulous start to a sauce of your own! I used a can of diced tomatoes because that's all I had on hand. I doubled the garlic, added 1 TSP oregano, 1 TBSP sugar, 2 TBSP ketchup, and 1/2 TSP crushed chillies. It's a delicious and fresh tasting sauce. Thanks!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I never made pasta sauce before and this gave me some great direction to start a sauce and then add my own touch to it. My recipe changes every time. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States