Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Super easy to make, even on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good! Could have even more flavor, but a great starting point with many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by church.lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
For the limited ingredients in this recipe, the sauce was delicious! I made it yesterday and loved how quick and easy it was to put together. It tasted fresh compared to the overly sweet bottled sauces. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Absolutely the best pasta sauce recipe I have ever made and in my 63 years, I have tried a few! I started with sauteing a chopped onion with the garlic (only 2 cloves ) and a little sugar to cut the acidity. Also used fresh basil instead. No salt was necessary either. Used on the Eggplant Parmaesan II recipe. Fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
It's hot today and I didn't want to spend a lot of time cooking. So I thought spaghetti! Of course I had no pasta sauce. I found this recipe. Of course, I did not have a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes. I did have a 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes pre-seasoned with basil and garlic. So I substituted that and used a few leaves fresh basil since I grow it. Tossed with the pasta and sprinkled with Parmesan. It was yummy and no one noticed it wasn't the typical sweeter taste of a store bought sauce. And it was ready in less than 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Used a bit extra olive oil and six leaves of fresh basil instead of the dried--this is a gorgeously easy and delicious sauce. My go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was not too good. Seemed to simple to be good and sure it enough it was. Needs more of a taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The recipe by itself is pretty bland, but add a few things and you can dress this up:)! Its easy, affordable, and like many others said I don't think I will ever buy bottled pasta sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
You won't win best cook of the year with this sauce but it is more than worth it. You get a lot for a little in this case. This is exactly what the title says a quick pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I was quite impressed. I didn't have any of the store bought stuff yesterday, But I did have the ingredients for the recipe on-hand. It was simple straightforward and a very flexible recipe. I used this recipe with some seasoned ground beef, and the end result was a sauce that fit the bill perfectly. Rague, Prego, and all the others as of this post are all officially FIRED! I'll be making my own from now on. Peace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States