Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and I thought it was delicious! I did not use the Brands mentioned though. Very flavorful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aley
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very delicious! I used a garlic Parmesan instead of regular, and used venison bacon instead of regular. It was easy and quick to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
my husband didn't like bacon so i used ham, it still tasted good and hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommylovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Loved it! I used Pancetta & Marscpone, and fresh garlic instead. Very good, really enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzymizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Excellent! Fast and easy, and it looks like you spent all day on it. Kids loved it, and I'm sure your guests will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Quick and yummy!!! Add fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
After eating TGIF's frozen Creamy Chicken Carbonara I knew I had to get a recipe like this. THANKS 1,000,000 for this EASY recipe without eggs! I used PENNE PASTA, heavy cream instead of milk and fresh garlic & fresh sliced mushrooms & it came our fabulous! It will be a side dish for xmas! In the future as an entree I will add ready made charred chichen strips. I followed it to a T otherwise. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Extremely good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very easy recipe. What I did is instead of using garlic powder I sauted real garlic in the bacon grease & everything else the same. The sauce was thick & i'm guessing its cause it's cheese sauce. Pop's enjoying it now.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Never made this dish before, it was easy and very tasty. I used turkey bacon, fresh garlic and neufchatel cheese in place of cream cheese. Added fresh black pepper and red pepper flakes for a bit of zing...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States