Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very easy and very good! I substituted fresh garlic and browned it a little before starting step two. I also added shrimp and asparagus! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
After eating TGIF's frozen Creamy Chicken Carbonara I knew I had to get a recipe like this. THANKS 1,000,000 for this EASY recipe without eggs! I used PENNE PASTA, heavy cream instead of milk and fresh garlic & fresh sliced mushrooms & it came our fabulous! It will be a side dish for xmas! In the future as an entree I will add ready made charred chichen strips. I followed it to a T otherwise. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very quick and easy just not that much flavor nor was it very creamy. Next time, if there is a next time for this one, I'll add heavy whipping cream, more parmesan and some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaarafangirl54
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very easy recipe. What I did is instead of using garlic powder I sauted real garlic in the bacon grease & everything else the same. The sauce was thick & i'm guessing its cause it's cheese sauce. Pop's enjoying it now.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaarafangirl54

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Never made this dish before, it was easy and very tasty. I used turkey bacon, fresh garlic and neufchatel cheese in place of cream cheese. Added fresh black pepper and red pepper flakes for a bit of zing...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Not good at all! The cream cheese lumped up and after sitting for a few minutes became hard. I followed the recipe exactly, but in the end had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious! I doubled the recipe, and used extra bacon. My bacon was already pre-cooked/crumbled, so I just used butter instead of bacon grease. I followed some other reviews and sauteed onion and garlic before adding the other ingredients. I didn't really measure the parm., I just added it until it was the consistancy that I wanted. This came together very nicely and had a great taste. I also added some parsley and black pepper at the end to the sauce for something extra. I will definately be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is wonderful and very easy. I doubled the recipe using a pound of pasta. I actually tripled the parmesan to 1 1/2 cups. I didn't drain the bacon grease, my bacon was lean so I left it all. I added extra seasoning, like black pepper and a few drops of Lousiana hot sauce for flavor. I wasn't fond of the peas in this dish, next time I will add sliced mushrooms or maybe chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
As someone who LOVES carbonara I'm always looking for a easier, less fat method of making it. I thought that this was great! Very easy!! I've made it 2 ways, once following the recipe as stated and again using 1/3 less fat cream cheese and turkey bacon. I thought both were good!! I did use a little extra parmesan cheese for my own preference. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made this recipe the night I returned home from vacation. I wanted something quick and easy, made with things that I had in my pantry. This recipe was all of those things. While I knew going into it that I wouldn't get an authentic carbonara flavor, this was a little tiresome on the palate - flat and uninteresting. I might tinker with this recipe again to see if I can make it a bit more to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States