Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very easy and very good! I substituted fresh garlic and browned it a little before starting step two. I also added shrimp and asparagus! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was sooo tasty! My kids loved it! We substituted green beans for peas and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was delicious and very easy to make! I'm not a very good cook so it's nice to find meals that taste great no matter what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This pasta was AMAZING! I added shrimp, and used Turkey Bacon to cut down on the fat, but kept everything else the same. TONS of flavor, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very quick and easy just not that much flavor nor was it very creamy. Next time, if there is a next time for this one, I'll add heavy whipping cream, more parmesan and some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was ok. I sauteed some chopped onion and garlic before adding the other ingredients and it was still a bit bland for my taste. But it was a nice easy way to use up some food in my fridge. Husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was so easy and delicious! I added cubed chicken and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was good. Not great, but good. It is great for a quick fix meal. My Significant Other thought it was good. Had it for lunch today. Might be a great base for something. I need to make it again to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
As someone who LOVES carbonara I'm always looking for a easier, less fat method of making it. I thought that this was great! Very easy!! I've made it 2 ways, once following the recipe as stated and again using 1/3 less fat cream cheese and turkey bacon. I thought both were good!! I did use a little extra parmesan cheese for my own preference. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We loved this!!! I sauted some garlic in the bacon grease before adding everything else and used a little garlic salt after everything was mixed together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States