Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We loved this!!! I sauted some garlic in the bacon grease before adding everything else and used a little garlic salt after everything was mixed together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
As someone who LOVES carbonara I'm always looking for a easier, less fat method of making it. I thought that this was great! Very easy!! I've made it 2 ways, once following the recipe as stated and again using 1/3 less fat cream cheese and turkey bacon. I thought both were good!! I did use a little extra parmesan cheese for my own preference. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was good. Not great, but good. It is great for a quick fix meal. My Significant Other thought it was good. Had it for lunch today. Might be a great base for something. I need to make it again to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was so easy and delicious! I added cubed chicken and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was ok. I sauteed some chopped onion and garlic before adding the other ingredients and it was still a bit bland for my taste. But it was a nice easy way to use up some food in my fridge. Husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very quick and easy just not that much flavor nor was it very creamy. Next time, if there is a next time for this one, I'll add heavy whipping cream, more parmesan and some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This pasta was AMAZING! I added shrimp, and used Turkey Bacon to cut down on the fat, but kept everything else the same. TONS of flavor, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was delicious and very easy to make! I'm not a very good cook so it's nice to find meals that taste great no matter what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was sooo tasty! My kids loved it! We substituted green beans for peas and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States