Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I used this for a spaghetti squash casserole. I replaced 1/2 the bacon with turkey bacon added chopped onion to the bacon as it cooked. I used 1/3 lite cream cheese and skim milk with good Parmesan. After making the sauce, I added the spaghetti squash (cooked, seeds removed and removed from skin) mixed it thoroughly together, placed it in a greased casserole. I added 4 pats of butter on the top with italian bread crumbs and baked it for 45 mins in a 325 oven. IT WENT OVER SO WELL, THEY WERE FILLING PLATES AND BOWLS TO TAKE SOME HOME WITH THEM!!! Thank you for this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukeyblueskin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Quick. Easy. Delicious!!! Will definitely make this regularly. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pakenham, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe! Its so easy and quick that it makes it perfect for a weekday meal or one to throw together quickly when unexpected guests come by at dinner time. ***TIP*** For a even quicker shortcut use real bacon bits instead of cooking whole bacon. Still gives just enough bacon fat for that great taste. If you want your sauce thinner....add more milk. Best of all....if you have leftover....taste just as great heated back up! Thanks for a YUMMY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Good quick recipe, the more bacon the better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I can't really review this fairly because I made some serious changes but my end result was absolutely great. I did use the cream cheese and it didn't make it sticky or taste off. I used merlot bellavitano instead of parm, the sweetness helps with the saltiness from the bacon. I also changed out the peas for fresh spinach and broccoli. I added shrimp and to top it off roasted tomato from the olive bar at Kroger. Simple changes include half milk and half heavy cream I had left over from making homemade ice cream. My boyfriend requested I save this recipe because he wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalATL
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is a traditional rich Carbonara recipe. I added 1/2 cup chopped onions and substituted finely chopped cooked ham for the bacon. Be sure to add the peas, to counteract saltiness of bacon and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe and it took longer than 20 minutes, but it was good. The bacon confused me, though. Was I supposed to cut it up or just leave it in strips? I left it in strips but that was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Nordman
Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Easy. Very good, not quite awesome, but we will definitely make again and I will tweak the sauce a bit to make it more suitable to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Loved the simplicity of this recipe. I used Phillys Cooking Creme with herbs to add more flavor in place of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States