Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mimi
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish it was quick and easy. I can't understand how it came out sticky unless you forgot to add the milk. I don't normally measure the ingredients so i can't justify it tasting bland. If it is bland add more parmesian or garlic powder. I also didn't add the peas because my husband doesn't care for them. Overall, we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This had a lot of flavor and I will definitely make it again! I used one medium chopped onion instead of the peas. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Thought this E-Z dish was a winner. I would even serve it to guests. I doubled the recipe and admit that I used even more bacon. I always have these ingredients on hand, so it is quick to put together without any quick trips to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was very good. I cook all Italian food, so I used mascarpone cheese in place of cream cheese and pancetta in place of Bacon. The pancetta adds that nice salty, spicy kick. Also asparagus or green beans switch it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is great! The only changes I made were adding a small chopped onion and I used 3 garlic cloves instead of powder. Before I combined the pasta and sauce I ground black pepper in the sauce. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I loved it! I added some fresh minced garlic and chicken to it and I also added a bit more milk to cut down the thickness of the sauce. Overall very easy and great tasting! looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Oh my. It's 11:30 at night and I had a carb attack. Halved this recipe, left the peas out, and used thin spaghetti, broken in half. Added fresh ground black pepper. Kept the garlic salt near my chair, to add a little as needed. WONDERFUL! Hmmmm, is this why I'm fat???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe my boyfriend is allergic to peas so i used carrots and he loved it!(did i mention he's a picky eater) and a note to the reviews about it being bland you can always add more garlic powder to give it more taste that's the nice part about cooking you don't have to be precise and recipes are only guidelines unless baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Just made this & the whole family enjoyed it, even my picky 6 yr old daughter! I doubled the sauce part of the recipe because we like a lot of sauce. The only changes I made were to add a can of mushrooms & I used crumbled bacon I had in the fridge from Costco. My hubby & I sprinkled crushed red pepper on ours for the spice, absolutely DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States