Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was very good. I cook all Italian food, so I used mascarpone cheese in place of cream cheese and pancetta in place of Bacon. The pancetta adds that nice salty, spicy kick. Also asparagus or green beans switch it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish it was quick and easy. I can't understand how it came out sticky unless you forgot to add the milk. I don't normally measure the ingredients so i can't justify it tasting bland. If it is bland add more parmesian or garlic powder. I also didn't add the peas because my husband doesn't care for them. Overall, we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made the recipe just as described and it was very sticky and bland. It was certainly missing flavor. I am not good with inventing my own recipes so I have to rely on others to tweak this and make it better. As is, I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Thought this E-Z dish was a winner. I would even serve it to guests. I doubled the recipe and admit that I used even more bacon. I always have these ingredients on hand, so it is quick to put together without any quick trips to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This had a lot of flavor and I will definitely make it again! I used one medium chopped onion instead of the peas. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Oh my. It's 11:30 at night and I had a carb attack. Halved this recipe, left the peas out, and used thin spaghetti, broken in half. Added fresh ground black pepper. Kept the garlic salt near my chair, to add a little as needed. WONDERFUL! Hmmmm, is this why I'm fat???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this on the spur of the moment from what I had laying around the apartment I share with my coworkers. I didn't have any peas so I threw in some mixed vegetables like broccoli, carrots, and cauliflower. It was very quick but the taste was pretty meh... If I make this again I'll definitely tweak the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mimi
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
AMAZING!!!! I added chicken too the sauce is so good I also added extra bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiec4717

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Next time I will add a little more milk and thin out the sauce; the flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States