Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mimi
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made the recipe just as described and it was very sticky and bland. It was certainly missing flavor. I am not good with inventing my own recipes so I have to rely on others to tweak this and make it better. As is, I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish it was quick and easy. I can't understand how it came out sticky unless you forgot to add the milk. I don't normally measure the ingredients so i can't justify it tasting bland. If it is bland add more parmesian or garlic powder. I also didn't add the peas because my husband doesn't care for them. Overall, we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this on the spur of the moment from what I had laying around the apartment I share with my coworkers. I didn't have any peas so I threw in some mixed vegetables like broccoli, carrots, and cauliflower. It was very quick but the taste was pretty meh... If I make this again I'll definitely tweak the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This had a lot of flavor and I will definitely make it again! I used one medium chopped onion instead of the peas. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Thought this E-Z dish was a winner. I would even serve it to guests. I doubled the recipe and admit that I used even more bacon. I always have these ingredients on hand, so it is quick to put together without any quick trips to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Next time I will add a little more milk and thin out the sauce; the flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was very good. I cook all Italian food, so I used mascarpone cheese in place of cream cheese and pancetta in place of Bacon. The pancetta adds that nice salty, spicy kick. Also asparagus or green beans switch it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made this and it was pretty quick and tasty. I liked that there weren't to many prep steps to go through. Thought that the amount of milk the recipe calls for is way insufficient for it. It came out like dough. I probably used twice as much to get the consistency I was looking for. I doubled the garlic powder and it was worth it. Next time I make this, I will likely add a little salt as well to help the garlic pop some more. I added some chicken after the fact and it was a nice protein-enhancing change. Used a multigrain bow tie pasta and I think that also helped make the dish a little more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
AMAZING!!!! I added chicken too the sauce is so good I also added extra bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiec4717

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States