Quick Pasta Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! My boyfriend is very picky about this kind of sauce over pasta, he licked the plate clean! I used a little bit of minced onion to add more flavor, but I would absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcoleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Just made this & the whole family enjoyed it, even my picky 6 yr old daughter! I doubled the sauce part of the recipe because we like a lot of sauce. The only changes I made were to add a can of mushrooms & I used crumbled bacon I had in the fridge from Costco. My hubby & I sprinkled crushed red pepper on ours for the spice, absolutely DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe my boyfriend is allergic to peas so i used carrots and he loved it!(did i mention he's a picky eater) and a note to the reviews about it being bland you can always add more garlic powder to give it more taste that's the nice part about cooking you don't have to be precise and recipes are only guidelines unless baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Oh my. It's 11:30 at night and I had a carb attack. Halved this recipe, left the peas out, and used thin spaghetti, broken in half. Added fresh ground black pepper. Kept the garlic salt near my chair, to add a little as needed. WONDERFUL! Hmmmm, is this why I'm fat???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I loved it! I added some fresh minced garlic and chicken to it and I also added a bit more milk to cut down the thickness of the sauce. Overall very easy and great tasting! looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is great! The only changes I made were adding a small chopped onion and I used 3 garlic cloves instead of powder. Before I combined the pasta and sauce I ground black pepper in the sauce. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hagar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I thought this was a bit bland, but the men in my house said it was good as is. I'll probably make it again but add a little something to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Really easy and tasty -Add extra bacon and chopped onion to the bacon fat and 1 cup of milk and it is a perfect,easy dinner-I used the fettuccine nests pasta and it was great for this sauce-It tastes like an expensive restaurant meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
so easy and sooooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We prepared this as directed and it tastes like noodles with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States