Quick Nariyal Burfi (Indian Coconut Fudge) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I added the cardamom plus a dash of rose water. These turned out quick and moist--didn't have to change a thing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Wonderful, so easy and so good. While it is rich, it does not seem sinful. I think that I may try it with fat free sweetened condensed milk. Will let you know how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reg
Home Town: Prestonsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
very nice! super easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is so very good. The only thing I changed was I used 1/2 tsp of cardamon. If they were dipped in choclate it would taste like a bounty bar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Easy, Fast, and delicous. I only like coconut with certain desserts and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was wonderful!! We loved it. Followed recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was a yummy treat! Sinfully delicious as I couldn't put it down. It was also a very easy recipe to follow! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This did not work for me at all and I followed the recipe to the letter. It was sticky and gooey and didn't set. Next time I'll just microwave it longer (or maybe not - the end result was fun!) If I had to rate it on the taste though, it would get 5 stars. I salvaged it by forming little balls and rolling them in chopped toasted almonds then dipping in white chocolate. They were yummy anyway and it was like a feeding frenzy around the dish when they were put out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I'm rating this highly even though it didn't turn into fudge for me (more like sludge), because the flavor was so good. No idea how to actually get it to solidify, but best of luck to you! My house has been using its sludge as ice cream topping for the last week. Yum. I didn't have cardamom, so I seasoned with 1 tsp coriander powder, 1 tsp cinnamon and a sprinkle of ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
First, let me say I have no idea what "real" burfi is supposed to take like, but this is a great, fast and easy coconut candy recipe. I made it around the holidays the first time, and make the recipe as directed except I added some pistachios and cut back on the cardamom powder. The second time, to reduce the sugar, i used 1 can of condensed milk and for the remainder, used unsweetened evaporated milk (I did have to cook a bit longer). I added white chocolate, almonds, vanilla and dried cherries - also very good. This recipe is better as it ages and dries out a little. Don't try to take shortcuts in the microwave, it will boil over - like oatmeal - and make a big mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States