Quick Mix Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This came together so easily with the help of my food processor. (Pulse to cut in the shortening/butter add remaining ingredients and process until it comes together.) It was simple and good. Instead of all shortening I used 1/2 cup real butter and 1/2 cup butter flavored shortening. Also I didn't level off the baking powder so it was more of a heaping 1/4 tsp. Thanks for sharing this. I don't need to look any further for a great spritz recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Definately easy to mix up. As for taste - it was o.k., but we'd rather stick with butter over shortening. My husband thought it had a "shortening aftertaste"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
the cookies taste like shortning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum yum yum! I finally found the perfect Spritz recipe! Simple..and delicious! Only change I made was I used Butter flavored shortening. And added about 1/8 more flour because I live in Colorado and always make adjustments for the altitude. I colored half the batch with Forest Green gel food coloring..and they looked awesome! THX for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Use butter not shortening! Butter makes all of the difference, the cookie will have a nice texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by tna7477
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
very easy THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I followed the recipe, but added peppermint extract and they were wonderful and very easy. I loved them so much that I made up a couple of baggies filled with all dry ingredients, so next time I just have to cut in the shortening and the other wet ingredients. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I make these every Christmas. They can be changed by just changing the extract flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Herren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
this is by far and away the best spritz recipe i have found. easy to make and cookies turn out terrific every time. for a flavor twist try using butter shortening. excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Superb! I used butter flavored shortening and everything else the same. They are delicious and have great texture: soft and delicate and they melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States