Quick Mix Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I use the Pampered Chef Cookie Press and if I don't have problems getting the cookie to stick to the pan instead of the press, then it's a success. These were a success. I have another recipe that calls for 2 c of butter and didn't have the butter this year. It lacks the buttery taste, but has almost the same texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Good taste but a bit dry and stiff for the cookie press. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
For those complaining about the use of butter....not everyone can digest milk protein, which is found in butter. Thank you, Sherri, for providing this wonderful recipe. I'm participating in a cookie swap with my inlaws. I couldn't fathom everyone getting to chow down on their own collection of cookies while my 11 year old nephew sat and watched without any of his own to enjoy. I used butter flavored Crisco and they came out fantastic, every bit as good as my standard spritz cookies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Dough was too thick to go through my cookie press, I am using a Wilton battery operated press. I think it would be fine with a manual press and I am going to get one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Quick mix describes these well. Very tender. I'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I didn't have almond so I sprinkled a little cinnamon into the batter. I also used the butter flavored Crisco. I added tiny chocoloate chips, different flavors of fruit preserves, sprinkles, caramel, walnuts, and coconut to the tops of the cookies (of course only one flavor for each cookie). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These are yummy. I made them with all butter, minus the almond extract (allergies). I also added red food colouring and made them into little heart cookies for the school Valentine's cake fair tomorrow. If they disappear as quickly as the tray I made for home testing, they will be a complete success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I tried three different recipes this year so far this is the only keeper. I had no problems except...I have six kids running around the kitchen and forgot to put sugar in the first test batch (only like 10 cookies) so I quickly added 1/2 cup sugar to the dough and they were just fine. update**I have now been using recipe for over a year and the quality ingredients you use makes the difference I use Pillsbury's best flour real butter 1/2 cup and butter flavored Crisco 1/2 cup I am trying to make some for Chistmas baskets but can't keep the hubby and kids out of them! My eggs also are already 1/4 cup so I just add a couple drops of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Use butter not shortening! Butter makes all of the difference, the cookie will have a nice texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States