Quick Mix Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Dough was too sticky to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Half butter and Half butter flavored Shortening works nice. Girls at the cookie decorating party ate before they could decorate. I made several batches using different flavors: peppermint, rum, almond, lemon, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was really easy and they came out great. I only made one change, and that was to use softened butter in place of half of the shortening. I did a regular batch, and added some peppermint extract to the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halley Jarrett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I use the Pampered Chef Cookie Press and if I don't have problems getting the cookie to stick to the pan instead of the press, then it's a success. These were a success. I have another recipe that calls for 2 c of butter and didn't have the butter this year. It lacks the buttery taste, but has almost the same texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Good taste but a bit dry and stiff for the cookie press. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
For those complaining about the use of butter....not everyone can digest milk protein, which is found in butter. Thank you, Sherri, for providing this wonderful recipe. I'm participating in a cookie swap with my inlaws. I couldn't fathom everyone getting to chow down on their own collection of cookies while my 11 year old nephew sat and watched without any of his own to enjoy. I used butter flavored Crisco and they came out fantastic, every bit as good as my standard spritz cookies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Dough was too thick to go through my cookie press, I am using a Wilton battery operated press. I think it would be fine with a manual press and I am going to get one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Quick mix describes these well. Very tender. I'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I didn't have almond so I sprinkled a little cinnamon into the batter. I also used the butter flavored Crisco. I added tiny chocoloate chips, different flavors of fruit preserves, sprinkles, caramel, walnuts, and coconut to the tops of the cookies (of course only one flavor for each cookie). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States