Quick Mix Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
this is by far and away the best spritz recipe i have found. easy to make and cookies turn out terrific every time. for a flavor twist try using butter shortening. excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I make these every Christmas. They can be changed by just changing the extract flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Herren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Superb! I used butter flavored shortening and everything else the same. They are delicious and have great texture: soft and delicate and they melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This came together so easily with the help of my food processor. (Pulse to cut in the shortening/butter add remaining ingredients and process until it comes together.) It was simple and good. Instead of all shortening I used 1/2 cup real butter and 1/2 cup butter flavored shortening. Also I didn't level off the baking powder so it was more of a heaping 1/4 tsp. Thanks for sharing this. I don't need to look any further for a great spritz recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Very good. I made these for a holiday gathering, and they are great! I substituted Maple Extract for the Almond Extract, and everyone loved it! Like I said, Very Easy, Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum yum yum! I finally found the perfect Spritz recipe! Simple..and delicious! Only change I made was I used Butter flavored shortening. And added about 1/8 more flour because I live in Colorado and always make adjustments for the altitude. I colored half the batch with Forest Green gel food coloring..and they looked awesome! THX for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tna7477
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
very easy THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I followed the recipe, but added peppermint extract and they were wonderful and very easy. I loved them so much that I made up a couple of baggies filled with all dry ingredients, so next time I just have to cut in the shortening and the other wet ingredients. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Great!! Made them over Christmas and now everyone in my house wants more! Make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I'm not usually a big fan of Spritz cookies. Most are pasty and lack impact. This version was not like that at all! The flavor out of the oven was fantastic and two days later they were crispy yet buttery and lovely with coffee or tea. I used butter flavored shortening, which I believe made a huge difference. Taste aside, I still don't like cookie presses - pan in the butt to clean and very fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petroleum, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States