Quick Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
I thought this was a delicious basic recipe. There are so many variations you can try according to your taste. I added sauteed garlic, imitation crab meat and sprinkled fresh parmesan on top. It was so good & easy. I also served it warm. I did not rinse the noodles after cooking, just mixed it all together. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Great! I used crushed ceasar croutons then added a little italian dressing, shrimp, tomatoes, black olives, mozzarella cheese. The family loved it. It was a great way to use leftover fettuccini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I CANT BELIEVE THIS IS AN ACTUAL RECIPE ON HERE! I make this all the time for a quick snack after classes! It's amazing! I love it! I thought it was ridiculous cause my roommate makes fun of me!! Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Very tasty. Used garlic olive oil which gave it a great flavor. Also added some romano cheese. This recipe takes less than 10 minutes to put togther and can be used as a great side dish--I had it with veggie pitas for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe rocks. When I first made it I didn't rinse the noodles and served it warm with parmesan. I stuck it in the fridge afterward and ate it cold from then on. This recipe is delicious and incredibly simple. It's loaded with flavor and I will definitely make it again. WHOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Was a great pasta dish, though it needed some garlic and cheese to tie it all together! I also added some fresh peas which tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for a quick dinner tonight for a change from all the turkey and ham we've had for the past week over Christmas. I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and added some fresh green and red peppers. It was great! The only thing I would recommend would be to add a tad more olive oil so the pasta won't be so dry. Nice quick dinner or side dish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Good basic recipe. I wish I would have used my Italian flavored bread crumbs instead of the regular. Next time I'll try it with those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I did as previous posters and used a tad more olive oil.. I honestly, wasn't thrilled w/ the taste.. Thought it was a little bland..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States