Quick Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was good! I actually made it for my finicky 14m old who is hating everything right now. She loved it! I used fettucini noodles so she could grab them and added a bit of butter and parmasean for an added taste. She really liked it! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the dryness - you hate to add too much oil, but the bread crumbs really soak up that moisture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great quick recipe. I added feta cheese - which was great. I only gave it 3 out of five stars because, made so simply you're not gonna have a 5 star quizine. Spicing it up would definitely get it there though. I think with maybe some chicken or shrimp along with any kind of olives, it would be so much better. Fun recipe though. Really easy to play with. I will definitely make this again. I'll definitely be using my own additions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Nice. I use whole-wheat pasta and also added minced garlic and parsley with a little parmesan. Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Omega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
It was a good basic recipe. I did tweak it a bit for my family as a good lunch. Instead of oil, I used 3 TBSP of Italian salad dressing and I also sauteed 1 TBSP of garlic. I didn't use dried spices, but fresh ones. If I had them, I would have used flavored bread crumbs just to give it the extra umph. But I did marinade 2 pieces of chicken and cooked and cut them into pieces for some protein. We each sprinkled a little romano/parmesean cheese on top. This made a good complete lunch and still low cal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
It was pretty good, but I felt like it was missing something. Next time I might try it with some red bell peppers or lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_94

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I'm glad that I could make a simple pasta dish with just a few items from my pantry. I thought it was a little bit too dry, although I added two extra tablespoons of olive oil and sauteed garlic & onion. It might have been better if I put less bread crumbs. Nevertheless, my family like the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
While the pasta, without anything added in was okay, the flavor was a little bland for my taste by itself. I think that it would be much better with more things added in such as garlic, shrimp, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe rocks. When I first made it I didn't rinse the noodles and served it warm with parmesan. I stuck it in the fridge afterward and ate it cold from then on. This recipe is delicious and incredibly simple. It's loaded with flavor and I will definitely make it again. WHOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I found this very bland. I did make just as stated. So after tasting I added some parm, garlic and little more oil. It was just ok. I am going to the leftovers and make a dish with the Spicy Garlic Chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States