Quick Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This was wonderful - but I changed it a bit. I added onions, and used Italian salad dressing and substituted sour cream for the feta. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
try asparagus instead of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
The directions were a little confusing on this one to me. I wasn't really comfortable leaving frozen chicken over medium high heat but it didn't say to turn it down or cover until the very end. Also, I had no idea what Greek seasoning was, so I looked for it in the grocery store, and no luck. I ended up making my own from a recipe I found on line(which has salt and pepper in it so I skipped that in the recipe). Not difficult, just one more step the first time you make this recipe. It turned out great though. I would add an extra can of green beans next time. Oh, and I melted Feta cheese over all at the end. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedChefKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Not only was this dish delicious, but it's sooooo easy to prepare are caveman could it. Frying the frozen breasts was fine, so long as you don't crowd the frypan. I also used the italian dressing and I happened to have a jar of artichokes on hand so I drained and threw them in too. The artichokes added another nice dimension to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made it by the recipe(couldn't find Greek seasoning, used garlic powder & oregano instead)and served it over brown rice with extra feta on top. Next time I'll use chicken tenderloins instead of breasts to speed the cooking process. My guys loved this! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
My family loved this one. I added frozen green beans instead of canned just because I like the texture better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This recipe was very easyand very delicous! I didn't have greek dressing on hand but i did have roasted red pepper and garlic vinegarette and pre-made pesto. I used 1/2 cup dressing, 1 tbsp pesto and 1 tablespoon garlic and herb spreadable cheese (to thicken it up). I also only used 3 oz of black olives and it was more than enough! it turned out great, a new weekly meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was sooo easy and really delicious. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I just made this tonight and I'll be honest, the ingredients made me skeptical but it was YUMMY and super easy to make. I cleaned my plate and my 3 year old is still sopping her's up as I type. My husband wasn't hungry but after he tasted it he requested a whole plate! I followed the advice of throwing in a jar of artichokes and really liked it. I didn't use any black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Yummy and very quick! I replaced the olives with black beans, omitted the Greek seasoning, and used stewed tomatoes (garlic and herb variety), as that's what I had on hand. This recipes definitely lends itself to wonderful modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States