Quick Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I served this salsa at three different events, and it was a huge hit at each one. Easy, healthy and delicious--the perfect summer combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Excellent!! I am amazed and will be making more for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and then served it with the doubled recipe of Beef Empanadas (also on this site). This recipe was large enough to accompany 20 empanadas generously. It made a nice size bowl. I let it marinade in the fridge for about an hour before serving and it was great. Not spicy at all, but fantastic for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Absolutely yummy!!!!!!! I loved it. I did however add 1tbs of vinegar, a little more cilantro and black eye peas since i had them, some pineapple and red pepper. I also used red onion. It was very good and easy for my first salsa. Thank you for a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Nice salsa, and it is QUICK to put together. Served with Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos which really give you a punch of heat and are a good complement to the sweet mango. If not using these chips, I'd probably add a bit more jalapeno, and I could see using fresh peaches in place of the mangoes for a little different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is so quick and easy! I use more tomatoes and more peppers, but you can easily adjust this recipe to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Big hit. Had to leave the party without my bowl for fear of having my fingers bitten off. I followed the recipe, but added a diced avocado. I think i will use more jalapeno next time, too. It's a keepa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Loved it!!! I used just a little red onion instead of 1 small reg onion. I'm hooked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I'm not a big fan of mango but i made this for a caribbean themed party i was throwing....OMG! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I don't even like mangoes, and my husband and I were fighting over this salsa. Delicious, and a wonderful way to use ingredients from the farmer's market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States