Quick Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was the first time I made it and I was surprised how quick and easy it was to make. Turned out great, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
First time ever making a Mango Salsa and I have to say this was so easy and so good! I was a little hesitant to use it with our fish tacos tonight, not knowing how the mango would taste with the fried fish, but it was delish. I only used half the juice of my lime, only because it was a large one. I also didn't use a fresh jalapeno since I already had some jarred. I chopped up what looked like a small to med size jalapeno and also added a small amount of the juice. It gave just the right amount of heat for us, but only after sitting a bit for the flavors to come together. Will make again. Oh my, just had some more of this that I made yesterday after sitting overnight, Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Made exactly as stated and loved this. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Always a favorite. I do like to add a touch of balsamic vinegar for a bolder flavor. Must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwitina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and then served it with the doubled recipe of Beef Empanadas (also on this site). This recipe was large enough to accompany 20 empanadas generously. It made a nice size bowl. I let it marinade in the fridge for about an hour before serving and it was great. Not spicy at all, but fantastic for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is more a Pico De Gallo than a Salsa. However, it is a good basic combination. A salsa is more blended than a pico de gallo; with the latter more of a chopped mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe was amazing; it sure didn't last long, even with all the other food I made. I only used one mango though (it was large), and I feel that was enough. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I don't even like mangoes, and my husband and I were fighting over this salsa. Delicious, and a wonderful way to use ingredients from the farmer's market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Absolutely yummy!!!!!!! I loved it. I did however add 1tbs of vinegar, a little more cilantro and black eye peas since i had them, some pineapple and red pepper. I also used red onion. It was very good and easy for my first salsa. Thank you for a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
What can I say but YUM!! Easy, and flavorful. Great summer addition! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States