Quick Lemon Poppy Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made one loaf and twelve muffins. The recipe was easy to put together but the results weren't all that impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This recipe is exquisite! So easy that I'm not sure it even qualifies as baking, and very, very good. The only change I made to the recipe was to add a tsp of lemon extract. Next time, I think I'll add some lemon zest, too, and maybe a lemon glaze (I like my lemon bread to be nice and tart). I did have to cook this for about 15 minutes longer than the listed time, though that may be my oven. This recipe shot to the top of my "quick, easy, and amazing" list, the kind of thing you can whip up almost any day, no matter how hectic. Both loaves went so fast that I hardly had time to snag a piece for myself before it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I needed to make something with what I had on hand because I was in a hurry, came across this recipe and made it. It was quick and easy. I added 2 tbsp. fresh lemon juice and that made the bread more tart and with a bigger lemon flavor. I took one loaf to MIL and she loved it! We liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I loved the ease of this recipe. I added the zest of 1 lemon to give that extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I brought this bread to a wedding shower and it was a huge hit! I received so many compliments and everyone was begging for the recipe. They couldn't believe how easy it was to make. I will definitely be making this again. Please note, however, that it takes MUCH longer to bake than the stated time (about 50 mins in my oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
My family went crazy for this bread. It was very easy to make and turned out great. They finished it in one sitting. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Great for ease in prep and taste! 25 minutes wasn't near enough baking time though...I use an entire small container of poppyseeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This is the best lemon poppy seed bread ever!!! I used a 1 oz. box of pudding mix and only 3 Tablespoons of poppy seeds. It was very moist and my boyfriend loved it! I also made another batch to give as gifts, baked in foil pans and wrapped in a Christmas kitchen towel. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
yummy bread. very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States