Quick Lemon Poppy Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Made for home and work, Great recipe! Moist and light lemon flavor with just the right amount of pop from the seeds. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was fabulous!!! I did add the lemon juice confectioners sugar glaze and I added some zest to it as well. Next time, I will lower the temp and bake longer as mine browned a little more than I would have liked, but I got RAVE reviews from it. I also sprinkled it with some sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Really good, I added the zest from one lemon and cut back on the poppy seeds. It took almost 40 minutes for mine to bake. I made a glaze from lemon juice and powdered sugar but I think the bread/cake would be just fine without it. This will be in my kitchen for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I make this recipe a lot. I do lower the temperature about 10 degrees, and bake it for a bit longer. Other than that, I get requests for it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly to make mini-muffins. There was not enough lemon flavor for my taste. Next time I will add fresh lemon zest as suggested by another reviewer. Overall, it was well worth the 30 minutes of my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I am always looking for the perfect Lemon Poppyseed muffin recipe, and as simple as this one is, it is a winner. I added about a tbsp of lemon extract, and drizzled some Vanilla Glaze by Jamie Langston from this site on top. Very moist, lemony, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made one loaf and twelve muffins. The recipe was easy to put together but the results weren't all that impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This recipe is exquisite! So easy that I'm not sure it even qualifies as baking, and very, very good. The only change I made to the recipe was to add a tsp of lemon extract. Next time, I think I'll add some lemon zest, too, and maybe a lemon glaze (I like my lemon bread to be nice and tart). I did have to cook this for about 15 minutes longer than the listed time, though that may be my oven. This recipe shot to the top of my "quick, easy, and amazing" list, the kind of thing you can whip up almost any day, no matter how hectic. Both loaves went so fast that I hardly had time to snag a piece for myself before it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I needed to make something with what I had on hand because I was in a hurry, came across this recipe and made it. It was quick and easy. I added 2 tbsp. fresh lemon juice and that made the bread more tart and with a bigger lemon flavor. I took one loaf to MIL and she loved it! We liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States