Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
We really liked this. One thing we did though was to not cook it with the cajun seasoning-- we left it for each of us and our kids to decide if and how much to sprinkle on. We also chopped up some red bell pepper and cooked it with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This will be a regular, I liked it so much becuase I only had to go to the store for the chicken, I had everything else! Did not change or add anything. I did serve it on bow tie noodles..mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was really good but the lemon and lime juices were abit strong. Next time i will cut the juices back some. I did not have cajun seasoning so i used salt-free Mrs. Dash table blend. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very tasty! I added some soy sauce and sour cream to it to balance out the dijon and citrus flavor. Will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I loved this recipe! The flavor was amazing and really easy to cook. I served it with brown rice and broccoli, great combo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Quick and easy! This recipe is definitely a new go-to meal for weekdays when I have less time to think about it and prepare. I'll use a little less Dijon next time, per some reviews I added soy sauce and sour cream. Served over rice with steamed vegetables. Healthy, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
The lemon & lime gave this a nice depth. Based on other reviews I reduced the Dijon by half, and it was about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I've made this for 2 separate friends/family, and both said it was delicious and thought I was a gourmet chef. I was afraid to tell them how EASY this recipe really was! I didn't have the "creole style" seasoning, so I just looked it up on the internet and found that all the spices were there in my cupboard. Just basic stuff, really. It is a very forgiving recipe. If you get the amounts "wrong" it still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I loved this dish. It was quick and easy, not to mention yummy. I did omit the lime juice and used more lemon juice then called for. I also made my own creole seasoning. I had plenty of sauce left over and it didn't burn or dry out. Served it with a salad and brown rice. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States