Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
It was really quick and easy to make, and it tasted pretty good. Although I love lemon, the lemon flavor was a little overwhelming. However, I was eyeballing it and may very well have put in too much lemon juice. I'll follow the directions to a T next time I make this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
It's an o.k. taste, but definately not something to eat alone. I put it into a salad with mushrooms and honey mustard dressing. It wasn't too bad, but I think something else would go better with it than mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
We really liked this. One thing we did though was to not cook it with the cajun seasoning-- we left it for each of us and our kids to decide if and how much to sprinkle on. We also chopped up some red bell pepper and cooked it with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I wouldn't make this dish ever again. It tasted like chicken dipped in dijon. I gave it a 3 because it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This will be a regular, I liked it so much becuase I only had to go to the store for the chicken, I had everything else! Did not change or add anything. I did serve it on bow tie noodles..mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Quick and easy, both for cooking and clean-up. I've made this several times already. On all occasions I added a small bit of soy sauce and worcestershire sauce to balance the citrus and dijon just a tad, and also added a dash of garlic salt to the recipe. Very tasty, and cooked on very low heat it comes out very juicy! Served it with white rice and steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was really good but the lemon and lime juices were abit strong. Next time i will cut the juices back some. I did not have cajun seasoning so i used salt-free Mrs. Dash table blend. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very quick and easy to make, but is very dijon flavored(which I liked) I served this with steamed asparagus tossed with a little butter and basalmic vinegar. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSteggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I thought this recipe was okay. It's not my favorite but I'm not a huge fan of Dijon mustard. My boyfriend really liked it though. I served it with steamed broccoli and wild rice. I followed the recipe exactly minus the Creole style seasoning only b/c I didn't have it on hand. Pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very tasty! I added some soy sauce and sour cream to it to balance out the dijon and citrus flavor. Will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States