Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was a great recipe and very easy to make. I used honey mustard instead of dijon and cajun seasoning instead of creole seasoning. Even doing so, it was delicious! My parents thought it was very flavorful too. I served this with some rice and peas, yum! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I can't give enough stars to this fantastic recipe! So juicy and tender--we used plastic knives to cut into it effortlessly. And the flavor! I used only half the recommended amount of Dijon and it balanced perfectly with the lemon, which was all it needed. Delicious, relatively fast and super easy; I will DEFINITELY make this again if only to see my peckish boyfriend clear his plate like that more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I didn't have a lime but used a tbsp of lemon juice. I used lemon pepper and cut the dijon down to about 2/3 of what the recipe called for. I also added some garlic that I sauteed in a little olive oil, a splash of soy sauce, a splash or worcestershire sauce, and a little salt. It was a hit and smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My fiancee and I loved this! It was a very strong lemon/lime taste when I made it, but spicy too--a very interesting combination of flavors. I eyeballed the lime juice (had some in a squirt bottle, no limes), so I could have put too much. I cooked the chicken on low heat for a longer period of time, and it made the chicken a little tougher, but made the sauce thicker. I'll try it on medium heat for 15 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Update: I started with giving this a 4 but now after making it a couple more times, I'm upgrading to a 5. This is so easy and the chicken comes out so tender. *** Past review:I liked this. A couple reviewers said it wasn't that mustardy but it was but I love mustard so it was ok. I put extra lemon in it because I love lemon and I left out the lime. I love how quick it is so I'll be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was great! I made it and added sour cream as some suggested. My husband asks me to make this over and over. He could eat this every week! I served it over rice with some vegetables. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASHAY77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The recipe is very, very good! I make a version of Chicken Osaka that it taste very similar to. I think cooking it in the juices really adds more flavor in this case! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teram13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I hate to give a low rating, but this was really overpowered by the citrus and especially the mustard, and I used less of both. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't that good, either; it just had too much of a very strong flavor. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My family loved this recipe. It was so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
While the chicken turned out to be quite tasty, the look was less than appealing. The mustard ended up clumping up in the pan and burning around the chicken. If I were to make this again, I would suggest coating the chicken with the mustard first so it has a nice even layer to it and then baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States