Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was skeptical about serving this to my children but had high hopes for my fiance and I. Everyone LOVED it! We substituted Boeje's Mustard but followed everything else. Next time I will serve it with rice (used egg noodles this time). I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Pretty good, I used only lemon juice and had my own blend of seasoning (creole-style). Was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oldsmar, Florida, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe! Just added a clove of garlic, and a little olive oil. Followed the rest pretty close. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KBT24
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used this as a marinade and it was fantastic!! Tangy, flavorful and moist are are perfect words to describe the chicken we had. I actually added some honey just because it seemed like a great match. I loved the recipe and will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBT24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
i did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was good, but a little strong on the dijon. I probably won't make this recipe again. I will however play around with the ingredients as this was a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Fabulous, quick, easy, and low fat! A welcome addition to my kitchen as a quick way to prepare chicken to add to a meal I already have a side-dish for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I cut the chicken up into bite-size pieces and dredged them in eggs & flour mixture before cooking to make it easier for my toddlers to eat. I also doubled the sauce, and used Herb de Province in place of the terragon, because that is what I had. Very tasty with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I perked it up a bit adding some honey, using cajun spice instead of creole and only using a bit of the dijon to taste. I served it with chopped peppers, onions and celery and cooked that in the same pan after the chicken was mostly cooked to braise it in the same spices. I added a bit of white wine and chicken broth. And then put the chicken back in the pan to finish cooking. I served this on a bed of rice. It was amazing. Next time I think I may even throw in some pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I added some honey (about 1/4 cup) and cooked for a while longer to have the sauce reduce. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States