Quick Lemon Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was skeptical about serving this to my children but had high hopes for my fiance and I. Everyone LOVED it! We substituted Boeje's Mustard but followed everything else. Next time I will serve it with rice (used egg noodles this time). I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Pretty good, I used only lemon juice and had my own blend of seasoning (creole-style). Was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oldsmar, Florida, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe! Just added a clove of garlic, and a little olive oil. Followed the rest pretty close. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KBT24
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used this as a marinade and it was fantastic!! Tangy, flavorful and moist are are perfect words to describe the chicken we had. I actually added some honey just because it seemed like a great match. I loved the recipe and will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBT24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
i did not care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was good, but a little strong on the dijon. I probably won't make this recipe again. I will however play around with the ingredients as this was a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Fabulous, quick, easy, and low fat! A welcome addition to my kitchen as a quick way to prepare chicken to add to a meal I already have a side-dish for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I cut the chicken up into bite-size pieces and dredged them in eggs & flour mixture before cooking to make it easier for my toddlers to eat. I also doubled the sauce, and used Herb de Province in place of the terragon, because that is what I had. Very tasty with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I perked it up a bit adding some honey, using cajun spice instead of creole and only using a bit of the dijon to taste. I served it with chopped peppers, onions and celery and cooked that in the same pan after the chicken was mostly cooked to braise it in the same spices. I added a bit of white wine and chicken broth. And then put the chicken back in the pan to finish cooking. I served this on a bed of rice. It was amazing. Next time I think I may even throw in some pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I added some honey (about 1/4 cup) and cooked for a while longer to have the sauce reduce. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States